Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was very good. I had shredded and frozen zucchini from my garden and when it was unthawed it was very wet. I hadn't used any frozen/shredded zucchini so I wasn't sure if I should keep all the liquid. I ended up dumping 1/2 the juice and found I should have left it in. The bread was still just fine and not that dry, but I'll know next time to keep all the liquid to make it moist (as I think zucc bread should be :) I chose this recipe for the brown sugar and lower oil content and it was very good. I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
just tried a recipe just like this from an aunt, minus the raisins, and it was excellent. Just wanted to spice it up a bit next time, so thanks to another reviewer for suggesting the allspice or nutmeg, and substituting applesauce for oil, which i usually do, but this was a new recipe. Also wanted to add that i did not peel my zuccini, just chopped the ends off and ran it through the food processor and froze until ready for use. The peeling wasnt noticeable in taste, or texture believe it or not (was shredded very fine), but it DID show up and gave an interesting visual effect. Tasted alot like banana nut bread, and we'll be making this year after gardening year. THNX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
The Brown Sugar drew me to this recipe. I've been making a similar one for years but thought it was time to change it up, see how others were making it. I really like this one tho made some changes based on preferences (and habit). I used applesauce in place of oil, only 1 cup of brown sugar (to cut back on sweetness), increased Vanilla to 1 T (not that it made much diff), & added a teaspoon of Nutmeg. I used 1 cup of chopped pecans instead of walnuts/raisins since that's what I had on hand. I made 3 smaller loaves and froze 2 to enjoy later. It was different from my usual and very good, not too sweet either : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Everybody loved this zucchini bread, my husband doesn't even care for zucchini and loved it. I followed the recipe but did not add nuts, I think I will try using applesauce instead of oil next time to see how it comes out. But definately an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Excellent and moist. Replaced oil w/applesauce, used whole wheat/soy flour/wheat germ mix insted of flour for nutritional value, used 3c. zucchini, and omitted raisins. Absolutely delicious. Will be trying apple chunks next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Both my husband and I loved it. I did not have canola oil on hand so I used olive oil - I will try again w/canola to see if there is a difference. I cut the cinnamon as Cookiemom suggested. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I substituted real butter for half of the oil for better flavor, and next time I would CUT the cinnamon!! It was so strong, almost bitter with cinnamon. I guess it would also depend on which brand and how fresh your cinnamon is? I will keep this recipe with these changes, and will try apple chunks next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Even my kids loved it! And that says a LOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe is delicious! My husband asked me if I could make oh, another 50 loaves! :) I substituted applesauce for the oil and it tastes wonderful! I also used 3 cups zucchini instead of just 2 and omitted the raisins and walnuts. I have a feeling I will be making a lot more of this very soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I chose this recipe due to the fact there was less oil than other recipes. I didn't have any apples, but will try that next time while reducing the oil amount. I used 1/2 c brown sugar and 2/3 c. Splenda. This is delicious and moist. I also used white whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States