Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is the best zucchini bread I have ever had. I kept it just the same, but added a touch of nutmeg to make it taste and smell like home. Yummm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
peel your zucchini and use applesauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't have a cheese grater so I used my titan peeler to get the slices thin and then sliced them. Worked like a dream, and I ate almost half of the first loaf before it even got cool. My two and five year old both loved it. I will definantly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I used 1/2 C applesauce and 1/4 C canola oil and made muffins for my baby instead of bread. It turned out very, very well. Not heavy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I made this recipe as muffins instead of bread. They were moist and delicious. I lined 12 muffin tins, filled them to the top with batter and baked them at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. I also grated some yellow squash and carrots with the zucchini to make it more colorful. I didn't use raisins or nuts because my kids don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent zucchini bread recipe! I didn't actually grate my zucchini...I chopped it very fine. I prefer the slightly bigger pieces of zucchini in my bread. Otherwise, I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Fine, but not great. I added nutmeg even, and it's still pretty bland. Unfortunately, I baked a triple batch of mini loaves, to give as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
i LOVE this recipe! my 4 year old is constantly requesting it, and i bake it at least once a month for the group home i work at. :) i usually make it without the walnuts and raisins (makes it a more generic crowd-pleaser), and usually have to bake it for longer than an hour. Great recipe Dawn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I downloaded this recipe in 2006-I made it today, December 5, 2009-I looked up the recipe again. I am glad the recipe has changed-The dough should go into TWO pans, I put it into one and knew it wasn't going to turn out-it was a dough ball inside. I will make tis recipe again because the outside was tasty-Lynn Adams
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, and it turned out wonderful. I had to eat the first loaf the night before :) added 1/2 cup chopped apple instead of the nuts. thinking about putting a brown sugar crumb topping on this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States