Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This bread is fabulous! An excellent use for garden zucchini! I used about half oil, half applesauce to cut some fat, and omited the nuts and raisins. Thanks for the wonderful recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Very easy and delicious. I pureed a can of fruit cocktail because I did not have raisins. It was very moist and made a nice bread, almost desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy capps

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! The bread was so tasty and nobody could even tell that I put an entire zucchini in the loaf. Using grated zucchini was a nice way of making delicious bread healthy. The only thing I did differently was I used pecans instead of walnuts and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azstud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I added 1/2 cup of sour cream to this recipe. Got the idea from another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I'm not a fan of raisins or walnuts, but love pecans instead. In the past I've made some zucchini bread with a canned pineappple zucchini recipe and macadamia nuts, which is my favorite. I've also made a chocolate zucchini bread. There are so many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I've been using this recipe for several years and love it. One reason is because the ingredients are ones I always have on hand, nothing too out of the ordinary like molasses or honey. I love the cinnamon and today I added 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves, also substituted pecans for the walnuts. Delish! Have also used 3 cups shredded (and peeled) zucchini just to use up garden excess. May try the brown sugar crumbled topping that someone else suggested. My son & husband didn't want to try this because they said they didn't like zucchini. Then they realized this was Not like sinking your teeth into a big slice of zucchini! They eats lots of it now & ask others to try it even when they say they don't like zucchini. I love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
My first attempt at zucchini bread (zucchini from my frist garden). Turned out excellent, and simple to make. I am going to try it with cranberrys instead of rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I tried this recipe twice because it had such good reviews, I thought I had made an error. But, I made it according to directions both times and it was DRY DRY DRY. I like a nice, moist, robust zucchini bread with a strong after taste. This recipe did not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Makes plenty, instead of using loaf pans, i used the round cake pans, and it makes 3 round cake pans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum....So good! I traded out all but 1/4 c of the oil for applesauce like one of the others suggested. I did not find the bread heavy at all. I made one loaf and the rest muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States