Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside. I added a little nutmeg to my batter and I cooked it in 4 small loaf pans for 45 min. Turned out excellent. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
LOVE IT! This was my first time having a garden and needed a recipe to help use up some of my zucchini. I took it to work they all loved it-- even the one person who side gross zucchini bread-- He is the one asking me to make more. The last time I made it i was short on brown sugar so I did a cup of brown suger and 2/3 cup of white suger it still came out great. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was my first time making zucchini bread. I figured I should peel them first. It turned out really flavorful and moist. It took about 2 sm/med zucchinis to get the amount needed. This is also good with cream cheese spread on top after you slice it (after it's cooled).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I love this recipe! Instead of making loaves I made 12 large muffins and baked them for about 15 minuts at 325F and they turned out great. The crumb is good, they were moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This was AWESOME!! And I quote my husband "this is just like candy!" My kiddos gobbled it up!! Super easy, and super yummy! I wish I could give it more stars. :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harrah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Love this recipe. I trade out most of the oil for an equal part applesause which works great. I also put in the pinch of nugmeg & allspice recommended by another cook. Moist & fabulous; everyone who has a piece wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I had never made zucchini bread before. This was easy, and my family loved it. It was the first recipe I've ever tried and the last. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
My kids loved this recipe. They are usually very picky eaters, but both loafs were gone the same day and they were asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
great bread the walnuts can also be replaced with unsalted almonds. It was a great dish. Feeds many people can be frozen works very well in situations with unexpected guests. Best zucchini bread I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was delicious... I added twice as much zucchini, but squeezed out the juice first. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harrow, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States