Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I only made one loaf and made cupcakes of the rest of the batter. The cupcakes only needed 35 minutes to bake. Next time I'm going to grate the zucchini a little finer and add nuts, which I didn't have on hand this time. Still, quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was great as is. I altered just a little, used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil, also, 1/2 wheat flour and 1/2 ap flour. Makes a little more moist. Freezes great, have to make 2 batches every time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was my first time making Zucchini Bread, and I was very happy with the results. I made several substitutions and additions. I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour. Ran out of eggs, so I used 1 whole egg, and 1/2 cup of egg substitute. Used Splenda Brown Sugar Baking Blend instead of reg. brown sugar(followed Splenda baking direction and used half the amount of Splenda for the brown sugar ~ 3/4 cup), used Dried Cranberries instead of raisins, and added 1.5 banana's, mashed well (whole wheat flour seemed to make it dry). Baked at 375 in two loaf pans for 40 minutes. We made it tonight and already almost through half a loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried this recipe because it called for brown sugar, and I was out of granulated sugar. I also needed to use up my zucchini I had thawed out. I made these into muffins, and added in about 1/4 C. chocolate chips and 1/4 C. chopped toasted pecans, omitting the raising and walnuts I also only added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and found that to be more of the flavor I tasted once baked, maybe even less would've been better?. The outside crisped up really nice, but found the inside to be just a little dry, even at baking for 20 minutes at 325'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
AMAZING. I made this recipe twice, once with rice four for a gluten-free friend of mine, and later with regular wheat flour. The gluten-free one was a bit thicker but my friend has informed me it was the best gluten-free bread she's eaten, and the regular loaf was lovely as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this recipe was so delicious. I did change some ingredients to fit my lifestyle, i.e. whole wheat flour instead of white flour, shredded carrots along w/ the zucchini, canola oil, nutmeg, brown sugar instead of white, and a drizzle of organic milk. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
very yummy! It was a little more moist than I like, but a day on the counter fixed that. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is the best zucchini bread I've ever had. The 3t of cinnamon adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
YUM!!!! The best zucchini bread I ever had. I took it to family dinner and there were no leftovers. To spice it up a bit I added a pinch of shredded coconut, some currants, some cashews and some almond extract. Everybody loved it, I think I'm going to make it again tonight and keep it at home for me and my little family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I am eating it as we speak!!! It is so wonderful. I also substituted whole wheat flour and it is delicious!! My children love it also. A complete win win situation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States