Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Family and friends awed over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Valley Bend, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent Recipe, rich and moist! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this recipe exactly minus the raisins. It turned out beautiful and looked great. It tasted like a slightly tasteless cake. We ate it warm with butter at dinner instead of rolls with homemade quiche and a caesar salad. And we did enjoy it with our meal. It was just not the moist sweet zucchini bread that I expected. I will keep looking for the right recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Excellent Recipe! Very moist & easy to make. I halved everything with healthier ingredients: splenda, wheat flour, applesauce, egg whites, etc... Still came out delicious. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISFROGTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I typically don't like Z bread because it's usually so soggy and cinnaminny, but this was delightful!!! I'm glad i read that it makes more than one loaf, but i only have one loaf pan, so put the remainder in a small square casserole. Like all fruit quick breads, i chilled it overnight before slicing. It was heavenly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This recipe made moist sweet bread. It was good bread, but I may try some other zucchini bread recipes to have something to compare it to since this was my first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I opted to make the recipe healthier for my cholesterol battling mother and so made the following changes: (1) egg beaters; (2) 1/2c applesauce, 1/4c oil; (3) 1c raisins (at least, love raisins in bread!!); (4) added nutmeg and allspice; (5) pecans instead of walnuts (fiance allergy)...the result? A very tasty health(ier) treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueSadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
We didn't enjoy this at all. The bread was thick and almost candy-like, much too sweet and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I make this again and again! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
My boyfriend BEGS me to make this year round, and in the summer when we plant he is all the more excited. I do use whole wheat flour, brown sugar splenda, splenda, and egg beaters where appropriate. It does not rise as much as it could due to the chemical properties of the splenda but it is still SO delicious. These changes he has NOT noticed and this bread is still DYNAMITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States