Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This is a great recipe. Mine came out a little dry and I plan on using applesauce in place of the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This turned out great! I didn't have any raisins on hand but saw someone's recommendation to substitue finely chopped apples. That was a wonderful suggestion. This bread came out moist and delicious. I will definitely make this again. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is a delicious and easy recipe. I made a few minor changes. I used 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 1 teaspoon of nutmeg for a little added zest and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
perfect i couldent make enough i ate my whole loaf i one day ahhahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j_lynn?

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had never tried zucchini bread before. For this recipe, I omitted the nuts and raisins as I did not have them. I susbstituted Bisquick for the baking powder, flour and salt and followed the recipe as directed. The bread came out and is very tasty. My toddler ate some and did not complain about eating vegetables as he usually does. I enjoyed this very much and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Wow!!! Love this. Everyone eat this in like 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I didn't use raisons or walnuts, instead I added chocolate chips and pecans. I also replaced 1 Teaspoon of Vanilla Extract with Orange Extract. The ABSOLUTE BEST Zucchini Bread any of us have ever had! The brown sugar makes ALL the difference! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, it is a holiday tradition in our family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I have made my mom's zucchini bread for years, but after a recent move I have misplaced the recipe. I found this one and tried it and WOW!!! Loved the raisins...my kids loved it. Both loaves were gone in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed the directions and it didnt even rise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather74
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I only use this zucchini recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States