Zucchini Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
It might have been wonderful BUT it says one loaf in the directions. I was busy and cooked it like it said. It ran all over my oven and made a terrible mess. There are a lot of ingredients in this recipe and I wasted a lot of food. Won't attempt again--even if it is great! I did read a few remarks but apparently not the one that said "makes more than one loaf". Disappointed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is very good. The only thing I changed was to use whole wheat flour and pecans as I didn't have walnuts. Easy to put together. It does make more than one loaf though so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Yummm!!! Exactly what I was looking for, a thick, moist, and tasty zucchini bread. It was a little sweet but it was perfect. I left it in the oven for an hour and 20 min, and I used wheat flour instead of white. I also added a little nutmeg for added flavor. I will make this again very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mercedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very tasty. Several people said it was the best they'd ever had. I made mine with whole wheat flour. It says it makes one loaf, so I made one loaf and it worked. The loaf was huge, and took longer baking, but I think I preferred it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely scrumptious and easy to make. Both my husband and my 2 year old son loved it. The only change I made was to trade out some of the oil with unsweetened applesauce. We did not find it too heavy and it was just the right amount of sweetness for us as we do not like super sweet desserts. Dh and I ate a little piece for breakfast this morning. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe! I followed the recipe exactly (just omitting the raisins) and it was delicious :-) What a great way to eat zucchini. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
this came out great everyone loved it!! Definitly a do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Ive tried other recipes before and this one is the best. I make it into muffins instead of loafs and they get eaten as soon as there cool enough. I also use this recipe for banana walnut bread adding 5 ripe bananas & 1c chopped walnuts instead of the Zucchini. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This Zucchini bread is awesome. I added a little (maybe a handful) extra zucchini and substituted 1 tsp of the cinnamon for nutmeg. It is very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States