Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good, but I changed it alot! I only used what I had on hand. Of course I used zucchini but I didn't boil it. I added jalapenoes, onions, tomatoes, basil, salt, pepper, and swiss cheese. It took about 45 mins on the grill on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very tasty! I made these in a last minute decision and they worked awesome over a bed of rice. I had some leftover hamburger meat that I added instead of bacon. I even omitted the pepper and chili because I didn't have them and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I used planto crumbs instead of bread and real bacon due to preference. Super yummy. Took a lot of time to make and made a mess in the kitchen but was worth it. Very filling so this was our only side with out pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I use plain bread crumbs mixed with some panko instead of white bread. I love the crunchiness of the panko and bread crumbs together. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
my family LOVES this recipe - i also have served it when we have guests over for a cookout......yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
These were wonderful! Tasted much better than they looked. I did place this under the broiler for a few minutes after I took them off the grill to crisp them up a bit, which they really needed! Also, I made the aluminum 'boats' as well rather than wrapping them completely. Thanks for a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These were great. A little hot for my family, but, I liked it. I used 4 small zuccinni. I boiled them for 5 minutes, removed from heat and let sit in hot water for 15. They were cooked just right as to not be too well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Wow!! My Hubby made these last night for dinner & they were so yummy! We will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Wonderful dish! I baked in the oven w/o any foil @ 400 for 18 min. Added italian croutons(used no salt) and chopped cooked bacon. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I'm writing with an admitted aversion to basically all squash dishes, so I'll concentrate on the nuts and bolts of this recipe. I read many of the reviews, and consequently pre-cooked the zucchini w/about a 1/4" water in the microwave. I tried to squeeze the water from the removed pulp (tough to do, especially in a hurry) by squishing it against a strainer with paper towels. The I poured on the filling ingredients (really, any tasty combination will work, as long as it disguises the squash flavor/texture!). The items in the recipe work fine, but if I ever venture into squash territory again, I'd opt for stronger add-in flavors - Mexican (chorizo & cheese), Italian (hearty marinara & strong parmesean), or maybe more Mediterranean - assorted olives, sauteed mushroom blend, feta or chevre. The most important thing is to find a way to keep these boats from getting soggy. One reviewer recommended broiling the cut/scooped halves w/ a bit of EVOO - I think this would give a crispier canoe to fill than the microwave technique in water. I salute those of you who enjoy squash stuff; I encourage the rest of you to try this - a good and flavorful way to ease yourself into this vegetable group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States