Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We love these guys! I serve them often as the main dish of the meal. Watch the amount of time you leave them boiling...first time mine were too mushy. Last night we ran out of gas for the grill so I broiled them at the last minute for about 8-10 minutes. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscharff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were delicious!! I took the suggestions of others and microwaved the zucchini as well as removing the liquid from the pulp. I also made little tinfoil boats and grilled them open, which gave them a nice crispy top. I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top immediately after I took them off the grill. I omitted a lot of the ingredients, because I didn't have much of it on hand (olives, bacon bits and the peppers), so maybe it's not fair to give this recipe 5 stars, but there's no doubt in my mind it would have been just as tasty had I followed the exact recipe. Can't wait to make them again! UPDATE: I make these ALL the time and I change up the ingredients each time and they're ALWAYS delicious. Tonight I used red onions and diced jalapenos and we put a dollop of sour cream on top. This is now my favorite go-to, light, grilled dinner (I treat these as a meal for two rather than a side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy! We used the zucchini core plus 1 slice of wheat bread, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 chopped onion, parmesan cheese, and 1 egg (to hold it all together). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I will make these again... very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsauroke

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was great! The peppers made it a bit on the hot side, so be careful if you don't care for hot foods. I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did wrap in foil and broil in the oven, since it is a bit cold to be outside grilling. They came out great. I can't wait to try them on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very Very good!! BTW- they don't freeze very well!! But we tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Deelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This became one of my regular recipes with the abundance of Zucchini. It is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I liked this recipe. Great one to shake things up during the summer overload of zucchini. I will make this one again, but next time I will add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My family really enjoyed these boats! Instead of grilling them, I baked them in foil at 350 for about 20 minutes. DEELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States