Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was alright but nothing special. I doubled the filling. I would make again if i needed to use up zucchini but would not go out of my way to buy the stuff to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was amazing! I didn't grill them, and I cooked up two slices of bacon. I put them in the oven in a baking dish, covered it with aluminum foil and cooked them for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. This is a great way to get your greens :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Good, but kind of time-consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
need to add some spices and a little messy. paul really liked. added some breadcrumbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This recipe was great, I had to make it with butternut squash instead of zucchini as none of the stores seemed to have any decent sized ones in stock, but even using butternut squash it tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraAnderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Galway, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I actually added some butternut squash to this. I also left out the tomatoes because I didn't have any and used Italian bread crumbs instead of sliced bread then I baked it in the oven. They turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were really good. I left out the olives because we don't care for them and green chilies because we don't have a high tolerance for spice. I think these would be even better in the oven under the broiler so the top gets all nice and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was pretty good and not too difficult to make. I noticed that some bites tasted better than others so it's probably important to mix the stuffing really well. I especially liked the spice from the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner My Way

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made these zucchini boats with Pork Marsala from allrecipes.com tonight and it was a great meal. I followed the recipe by boiling the zucchini, scooping out and adding the other ingredients to the zucchini except for the olives and green chilies. I probably used a little too much jalapeno as I had to guess home many slices in a jar I had made up one pepper. Overall, though, the recipe was very good. I did not use my grill as it was out of commission at the time. After stuffing the zucchini boats, I put them in a baking dish and covered it with foil and put in a 350 degree oven for 20 to 25 minutes. Very good recipe and very healthy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
For zucchini, something we're not hugely fond of, but get a lot of, they turned out really well. I tried to make them as crispy as possible. What amazed my was that my husband liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States