Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These were AWESOME. They make a great addition to any meal. I was thinking that it would be really awesome with something like ground turkey in it. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrkyZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good! Served as an entree with a side of garlic angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I used most of these ingredients. This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Quick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were a nice change to grilled veggies. I did however omit the boiling phase and cooked them directly on the grill. I also had some yellow squash that I used as well. Actually I think the yellow squash was better. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail Cobile
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very attractive and super delicious side dish. I used a well-drained can of RoTel tomatoes with green chilies (that's all I had on hand), probably doubled the Cheddar cheese especially when I covered the tops of the zucchini after it was stuffed with Cheddar. I did cook the zucchini in a microwave safe dish with a little water for 5 minutes, as suggested by another reviewer an finished cooking them in a moderate oven (350 degrees) for about 30 minutes. Cheese had melted throughout and the spiceyness of the RoTel tomatoes guaranteed this dish would be on my list of great side dishes. Fantastic way to enjoy a big summer harvest. DH took the 4th one to work with him. That's all I need to know!! Many thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made these in years past. I used croutons (slightly crushed) in place of the white bread. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
flavor was just ok. appearance wise, not very appealing at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fantastic!!! I love these zucchini boats. So much flavor with the bacon, jalepeno, and my favorite, green chili peppers. Made a few modifications based on my kids' dislikes and what I had on hand. I used bread crumbs instead of the piece of bread. I felt that the crumbs acted as a binder more than little pieces of bread would have. Also omitted the olives as we don't care for them, and barely used any onion (kids). Everything in this dish comes together so well. And with my healthy zucchini plant doing very well this year, I will have plenty of chances to have this one again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
love love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wow, these were a huge hit! Followed the recipe exactly and everyone couldn't get enough. I made 4 zucchinis so double the recipe and didn't have fresh jalepenos so just cut up some pickled ones. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States