Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
The taste was good, but I don't know what I did wrong.. they turned out way too soggy. There was even a little water at the bottom of the tinfoil. In the picture, the top looks browned. Were you supposed to put them top side down? Or rotate them? I just put them bottom side down and they didn't look nearly as appetizing as the one's in the picture, and were super soggy! But, it's not a total loss...they still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was a great recipe! I also cooked the zucchini a little longer, as was suggested. I also used bread crumbs instead of white bread and they worked fine. It is an odd ingredient combo, but it really works! My fiance loved it and he hates vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This took a little more time than I had anticipated (company coming over for a barbecue and I had to make 10 boats) but it was well worth the results. I too cooked the zucchini longer (15 minutes) as other reviewers suggested but the zucchini became too soggy (be careful as one broke while pulling it out of the water). It was easy to scoop out but I chose not to use the "insides" but filled these with all the other ingredients. I received rave reviews from everyone and my husband asked me to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I am such a wimp when it comes to hot/spicy food so I omitted the jalepenos and used a can of diced green chiles. That was just the right amount of heat for me. I think this is a great side dish to serve to guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were tasty...I should have followed my own rule tho' and wait till the end to cook put the cheese on so it doesn't get gummy. Dh said he loved them...the only thing I didn't add was black olives..I will next time. Thanks I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is awesome! I left out the olives and peppers for simplicity and used fresh basil. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
I made these tonite for dinner and they were a hit. Even my son, who is a picky eater loved them. I was a little apprehensive because of some of the ingredients, but they were delicious. When I have company over this weekend, I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These are REALLY good. Can easily be converted to a vegetarian dish by subtracting the bacon bits. Be sure not to leave on the grill too long because the "boat" will get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyFish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
these were very easy and delicious.you should try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This recipe was good and the filling was absolutely delicious. I did find that I had to cook the zucchini about 10 minutes longer, in order to make the scooping-out much easier. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States