Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
We threw all of these out. What a waste of perfectly good vegetables. It tastes very mushy and the only flavor came from the spicy peppers. I love zucchini, but this was just disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These were excellant. Made them all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I have a daughter-in-law who is vegetarian so I left out the "bacon bits" - fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I've made these before and they are great. We use sweet Italian sausage instead of bacon and they are a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I omitted the green chilis (jalapeno is good enough) and omitted the olives (my family doesn't like them) My grill had no probane so I did this in my oven, unwrapped the foil last cple minutes under the broiler to get a little crispier. Delicious, will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
This is so easy and delicious! We leave out the olives because we do not care for them and I usually throw in a bit more hot pepper for an extra kick. My teenage daughter and I now make this often. Great in the oven or on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is a good mix of ingredients, and we will make these again. It would have been far to soggy if I hadn't drained and squeezed the zucchini meat in a colander and paper towels. Instead of closing them in foil, I made small foil boats and cooked the zucchini with the top exposed. This made them crunchy and tasty on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Great, and very versatile! I used a leftover (cooked) burger patty instead of bacon, no chiles, and eyeballed the rest. I cooked the zucchini in the microwave, and to avoid the mushiness other reviewers experienced I drained the scooped pulp on paper towels before chopping (it was real wet). I also wrapped them separately in foil packets, then cooked them in a 450 degree oven on a baking sheet for 15 minutes. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Yum! these are so good and easy. Thanks for sharing a great grilled side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was good. Due to lack of the proper ingredients, I changed up some: used panko bread crumbs instead of torn bread pieces, no bacon bits, no diced green chile peppers (added more jalapeno pepper to replace the heat), no basil, and topped with slice of American cheese instead of mixing in Cheddar. Also, instead of grilling, I just broiled in oven. Overall, pretty appearance and nice combination of flavors. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States