Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This wasn't as fantastic as it looked and sounded. Needed more bacon or something. The zucchini boats were undercooked as described to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boyd A Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had tons of zucchini in my garden so I tried to find as many different ways to prepare it without my family getting bored. This recipe was a huge hit (with me because I could cook it on the grill, with the family because it had bacon...and let's be honest, you can't go wrong with bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I don't use olives, the bacon bits, or jalapenos. I use green bell pepper instead of the chili peppers and I add oregano and artichoke hearts to the mix. Terrific on the grill, but found it unnecessary to wrap in foil. Indirect heat right on the grate worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent. Par boiling was fabulous. For more punch and all goodies from the garden: I used a small can of Huntz sauce,1 cup cooked polenta, couple/3 tbls of parm, precooked 2 tbls fresh garlic chopped fine, and practically a cup of fresh basil. Roasted covered 10 min., uncovered threw on a covering more of parm, slice tiny tomatoes in quarters laid on top and back in the overn for 10 min more. Ridiculous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tried this and really did not like it at all. Might have been better if grilled open face instead of in aluminum foil. Soggy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yummy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! These were so flavorful and easy, it was a great side dish! I baked these in the oven for about 15 minutes instead of grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as my friend said it was similar to one his dad used to make. He LOVED it! Said it was better than the one his dad made. I tried a few of the other suggestions from other users - like putting them face down in water in the microwave to save time, but it didn't work as well. The pulp was still too hard. Should have boiled it instead. He also likes the zucchini very soft. I really liked it too, but omitted the bacon on my pieces since I'm going vegetarian. Just bought 2 more packages of zucchini from Trader Joe's as it will be a staple in our diet for awhile. Healthy eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Yellow/red peppers, onions, garlic, salt & pepper, parmesan cheese, panko crumbs, and sprinkle of basil. Baked at 350 degrees for 8 minutes, then broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was a great recipe. A little time consuming but very much worth it. I did not cook the zucchini boat shells before stuffing. I slow grilled them a little longer to get those shells soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States