Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good. I will make these again... very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsauroke

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was great! The peppers made it a bit on the hot side, so be careful if you don't care for hot foods. I didn't change any of the ingredients, but I did wrap in foil and broil in the oven, since it is a bit cold to be outside grilling. They came out great. I can't wait to try them on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very Very good!! BTW- they don't freeze very well!! But we tried!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Deelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This became one of my regular recipes with the abundance of Zucchini. It is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I liked this recipe. Great one to shake things up during the summer overload of zucchini. I will make this one again, but next time I will add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My family really enjoyed these boats! Instead of grilling them, I baked them in foil at 350 for about 20 minutes. DEELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good, but I changed it alot! I only used what I had on hand. Of course I used zucchini but I didn't boil it. I added jalapenoes, onions, tomatoes, basil, salt, pepper, and swiss cheese. It took about 45 mins on the grill on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very tasty! I made these in a last minute decision and they worked awesome over a bed of rice. I had some leftover hamburger meat that I added instead of bacon. I even omitted the pepper and chili because I didn't have them and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Johnson Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I used planto crumbs instead of bread and real bacon due to preference. Super yummy. Took a lot of time to make and made a mess in the kitchen but was worth it. Very filling so this was our only side with out pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States