Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used monster sized zucchinis and this cook method worked great. I followed the ingredients for the stuffing on this and really enjoyed the taste. Made another time and stuffed with other stuff I found laying around and that was incredible too. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a recipe you can use as a BASE and stuff with just about anything. I used my own stuffing ingredients but used this as a base on how to cook the zucchini "shells" from my garden. 5-7 min in boiling water, cool, stuff, 20 min on top shelf of grill. I emptied out my fridge for the stuffing because I had been away with no chance to go shopping. I used leftover meatballs & sauce, corn, sauted onion, diced carrot & garlic and cheese on top. With my clean the fridge out stuffing, they came out wonderful !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Really good...I just forgot to add the breadcrumbs, so all the stuffing fell out, but I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalisa99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremond, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I have to give this five stars even though I didn't eat any of it. I sent a boat over to the neighbor and he called back 10 minutes later begging for the recipe..I followed as written too...can't wait until I make again and maybe I'll get some of it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I've had so many wonderful recipes off this website and this is one of the VERY BEST! We modified just due to not having everything on hand. We didn't use the peppers or bacon. Instead of white bread I used garlic and butter croutons - I HIGHLY recommend this - they added a lot of flavor! We added extra black olives and some green olives, too, which also added great flavor. Plus some green peppers. Because I'm always scared of watery zucchini, I cooked it for 6 minutes in the microwave on a plate (cut in half) without water. There was no way to scoop that out so then I microwaved it on three minutes cut side down in a bit of water. I still couldn't scoop it out so I ended up cutting the zucchini out, which made for some really sorry looking "boats" but they were encased in tin foil anyway so it didn't really matter. SO, SO, SO flavorful! This was an amazing recipe that we'll make over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I was a little disappointed how soggy these turned out, but the flavor is great. I squeezed out all the liquid but they were still mushy. Next time I will try them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I'm not a big fan of zucchini but my husband and two sons love this recipe. I have shared it with others and I always get rave reviews. Never changed a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
We love these guys! I serve them often as the main dish of the meal. Watch the amount of time you leave them boiling...first time mine were too mushy. Last night we ran out of gas for the grill so I broiled them at the last minute for about 8-10 minutes. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscharff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These were delicious!! I took the suggestions of others and microwaved the zucchini as well as removing the liquid from the pulp. I also made little tinfoil boats and grilled them open, which gave them a nice crispy top. I sprinkled a little Parmesan cheese on top immediately after I took them off the grill. I omitted a lot of the ingredients, because I didn't have much of it on hand (olives, bacon bits and the peppers), so maybe it's not fair to give this recipe 5 stars, but there's no doubt in my mind it would have been just as tasty had I followed the exact recipe. Can't wait to make them again! UPDATE: I make these ALL the time and I change up the ingredients each time and they're ALWAYS delicious. Tonight I used red onions and diced jalapenos and we put a dollop of sour cream on top. This is now my favorite go-to, light, grilled dinner (I treat these as a meal for two rather than a side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Delicious and easy! We used the zucchini core plus 1 slice of wheat bread, 3 cloves minced garlic, 1 chopped onion, parmesan cheese, and 1 egg (to hold it all together). Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States