Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Good side dish but a little time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love these. They are spicy and super easy. As a bonus, they actually get my husband to eat vegetables. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great way to get veggies in the little ones! I chose not to cook the zucchini before filling so that they would be a bit firmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We love veggie boats, this is a good recipe, yes drain the pulp I mixed mushrooms, red onion, fresh cooked pepper bacon crumbles, fresh basil, cheddar cheese, wheat bread torn, I added a thin spread of butter substitute to the inside of the boats, then drizzled a littel of the bacon drippings on the boats after assembled. Very good, Will fix again, so versatile! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccate1234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I never had these before until I saw this recipe. It was great! Even my kids ate them up with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good! Too bad I put a little too much hot peppers for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The filling was pretty good but these were not outstanding. Seemed like alot of work for ok flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
The first time I made these I followed the recipe as written and it was delish - definitely worth making. I don't think it's fair to change a recipe up and then rate it. The second time I made it I changed it in a couple of ways. I cut off the stem end and microwaved the whole zucchini for 4 minutes and let it cool a few before slicing it in half and scooping out the middle. Then I added Italian seasoned bread crumbs, red onion, garlic, cheese, red pepper flakes, and Italian sausage to it, along with the tomato in the recipe. I cooked it in the toaster oven at 400 for about 15 minutes and it was crispy on top, cooked through and fantastic. I think this basic recipe is a wonderful canvas to explore with. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
i added browned ground turkey b/c my husband will not eat "vegetarian" :) it was great....i actually broiled it in the oven for about 7 minutes......very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
My family and guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States