Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Tried this and really did not care for it. Might have been better if grilled open face instead of in aluminum foil, which made it soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
yummy side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Awesome recipe! These were so flavorful and easy, it was a great side dish! I baked these in the oven for about 15 minutes instead of grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I tried this recipe as my friend said it was similar to one his dad used to make. He LOVED it! Said it was better than the one his dad made. I tried a few of the other suggestions from other users - like putting them face down in water in the microwave to save time, but it didn't work as well. The pulp was still too hard. Should have boiled it instead. He also likes the zucchini very soft. I really liked it too, but omitted the bacon on my pieces since I'm going vegetarian. Just bought 2 more packages of zucchini from Trader Joe's as it will be a staple in our diet for awhile. Healthy eating. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxane1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Yellow/red peppers, onions, garlic, salt & pepper, parmesan cheese, panko crumbs, and sprinkle of basil. Baked at 350 degrees for 8 minutes, then broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was a great recipe. A little time consuming but very much worth it. I did not cook the zucchini boat shells before stuffing. I slow grilled them a little longer to get those shells soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Neither of us cared for this at all. Lots of prep work with a lot of ingredients. Maybe that's the problem - there's just too much going on. Just too fussy, too mushy, and an unusual flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I think the olives gave this an odd taste. Minus the olives I think this would taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Not a quick side dish. It takes quite a bit of time to make but if your having company that you'd like to impress this is the way to go. Also be aware that if u don't drain them well they get soggy in the tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was a wonderful treat! Even my children asked for seconds. So much fun to make and eat. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partyof5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States