Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Yum! I made my husband make this, much to his dismay, but he loved it! We added ground beef to the stuffing, and cooked the extra stuffing in the oven - great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This was pretty good and the zucchini didn't come out all mushy. I didn't have cheddar so used parmagiano regiano, but I think cheddar would've been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
I make these all the time and you can just about throw anything in them. One real time saver-cut zucchini in half, take a microwave safe dish and put in a little water. Put zucchini cut side down. Cook on high 5 minutes. Varies with microwave. Then proceed with recipe. I always cook mine in my toaster oven, and put on broil the last 5 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Instead of putting these on the grill, I put them under the boiler. Turned out great! I boiled the zucchini for 10 minutes instead of 5, prepared as directed except I reserved the cheese and sprinkled it over the top. Broiled for about 7 minutes -- until the cheese was brown and bubbly. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I thought it 'needed a little something'. Next time I will add feta cheese. Overall, a nice presentation, and change to an ordinary vegetable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Verdes Peninsula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
Very good! I made it without bacon and used bread crumbs instead of bread. Also, used green olives instead of black. And, i'm from Wisconsin, so we always use more cheese than advised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
The taste was good, but I don't know what I did wrong.. they turned out way too soggy. There was even a little water at the bottom of the tinfoil. In the picture, the top looks browned. Were you supposed to put them top side down? Or rotate them? I just put them bottom side down and they didn't look nearly as appetizing as the one's in the picture, and were super soggy! But, it's not a total loss...they still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This was a great recipe! I also cooked the zucchini a little longer, as was suggested. I also used bread crumbs instead of white bread and they worked fine. It is an odd ingredient combo, but it really works! My fiance loved it and he hates vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
This took a little more time than I had anticipated (company coming over for a barbecue and I had to make 10 boats) but it was well worth the results. I too cooked the zucchini longer (15 minutes) as other reviewers suggested but the zucchini became too soggy (be careful as one broke while pulling it out of the water). It was easy to scoop out but I chose not to use the "insides" but filled these with all the other ingredients. I received rave reviews from everyone and my husband asked me to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I am such a wimp when it comes to hot/spicy food so I omitted the jalepenos and used a can of diced green chiles. That was just the right amount of heat for me. I think this is a great side dish to serve to guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States