Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Excellent stuffed zucchini. I used crushed seasoned croutons rather than the slice of bread and they turned out sooo good! Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
These were GREAT! I was disappointed to find out I didn't actually have bacon bits on hand...these were good without, but I think they'll be AWESOME with! I used 1/4 c Italian seasoned bread crumbs instead of the sliced white bread and cooked in the oven instead of on the grill (15 minutes at 400 degrees - did not wrap in foil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I wasn't thinking and directed dh to cut the zuc before boiling. Oops, the zuc came out squishy, but no one minded! It was still fantastic, but I will have to boil first next time to be sure of texture. I didn't use olives or jalap's due to families tastes. I added an extra Tb of green chile's and they definitely added a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this recipe so much I use it for my acorn squash as well. Boil squash for ten instead of five and of course scoop out the pulp and throw away. Zucchini or acorn squash, either way this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Really good! I made some changes to suit my own personal taste. Only used 1 tablespoon of bacon bits, increased black olives to 2 tablespoons and decreased minced onion to 1 tablespoon. Since I didn't have any green chile peppers, I substituted 1 tablespoon of salsa. Since the zucchini pulp is very wet, I placed it in a colander over a bowl as I was scooping it out of the shells so it drained before adding to the mixture. I don't have a grill, so baked uncovered in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and then sprinkled some Parmesan cheese on each one while still hot, before serving. I'm sure this was great as written, but a fun recipe to play with according to personal taste. Delicious!! Thanks, BajaTheCat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This recipe was super yummy!! I "edged" the aluminum foil around the zucchini rather than covered it. I also boiled the zucchini for 3min instead of 5 minutes to keep it a little tough.. (i don't like soggy veggies) and then cooked it on the grill open faced. i took some leftovers for lunch the next day and the girls in the office tried some and begged for the recipe. I will defiently do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great recipe! Substituted asiago cheese and added a bit more red pepper flake. Awesome. Also cooked on indirect heat without foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Just ok. Used ground beef instead of bacon but seemed like stuff in middle was not cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Try using any excess filling in potato skins, and top with lots of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These were wonderful. This recipe is very easy to alter. I replace the olives and bacon bits with green and red peppers. I also used wheat bread instead of white bread. These were easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States