Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really like these. A great way to eat my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Used some herb stove top stuffing bread crumbs for the bread. Ver flavorful for zucchini. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
OMG...this is delicious! I do not like over-cooked zucchini so I didn't cook it first. I followed the directions with few moderations. I used ham instead of bacon (I didn't have any on hand) and I covered them with extra cheese. They offset our rib-eye steak perfectly! They had amazing flavor! I can't wait to make them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
very good and easy to adapt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. A light and healthy recipe that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Omitting the boiling step helps prevent mushiness, didn't save the pulp either, stuffed with bread crumbs and mushrooms with provolone and banana peppers...a brush of olive oil on the skin made grilling a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are so cool! I'm very picky about the texture of my zucchini. No soft slimy stuff for me. For this recipe I did not boil the zucchini first. Great texture without that step. I grilled them about 15 minutes on indirect heat, but moved them over the flame a few minutes to speed up the process. The flavor was awesome... tasted like pizza with a lot less calories! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits, a toasted English muffin instead of regular bread, and three unseeded jalapenos. No diced green chiles. Beautiful presentation. Served with pasta with garlic and olive oil and white pork chops with Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This recipe was delicious. I did not have the soggy issue everyone had. I prepared it exactly as written except I forgot the tomato and didn't have chilis, so this review is based on that. I boiled the zucchini with the ends on. I cooled for about five minutes and just used a spoon to scoop out the zucchini. After chopping the zucchini, I simply picked it up by handfuls and squeezed out the water before adding to the mix, but there was not a lot. I put each zucchini half in foil and then filled it. There was enough filling to overstuff. I pre-heated the grill on high for 7-10 minutes and then turned it to medium. I sealed the four foil packets and set on the top shelf of my grill and closed the lid. Cooked for 20 minutes. The zucchini was soft, cut with a fork. (If you like firm veggies, this may not be the dish for you.) The cheese was melted perfectly and it looked like it was from a magazine! This is a meal for two, or a nice side dish for four. Update: Took to work and heated in oven for leftovers the next day. They were soggy and there was a lot of water in the foil. Probably better to store in a container and drain before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
we did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ansures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States