Zucchini Boats on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
It's my 13 year old daughter's favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Yummy - the zboats were super tasty. I did change up the way some of the ingredients were pulled together. I'm a big fan of pico de gallo, so in lieu of adding separate ingredients, I made a small bowl of pico de gallo. Diced one tomato, diced 1/2 seeded jalapeno, diced 1/2 red pepper, chopped 1/2 a med white onion, chopped two green onions, minced 1 garlic clove, 1 tbls of chopped cilantro, added pepper and salt and juice from a small lime - mixed it all together and let set for about 30 minutes. Then I added the zucchini pulp, bread, black olives, bacon, and cheddar cheese. After filling the zboats with the mixture, topped with a little extra cheese and cooked in the oven for about 20 minutes as others suggested. Very tasty - would never have thought to put bacon in with the other ingredients - very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I really like these. A great way to eat my veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Used some herb stove top stuffing bread crumbs for the bread. Ver flavorful for zucchini. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
OMG...this is delicious! I do not like over-cooked zucchini so I didn't cook it first. I followed the directions with few moderations. I used ham instead of bacon (I didn't have any on hand) and I covered them with extra cheese. They offset our rib-eye steak perfectly! They had amazing flavor! I can't wait to make them for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
very good and easy to adapt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. A light and healthy recipe that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Omitting the boiling step helps prevent mushiness, didn't save the pulp either, stuffed with bread crumbs and mushrooms with provolone and banana peppers...a brush of olive oil on the skin made grilling a cinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are so cool! I'm very picky about the texture of my zucchini. No soft slimy stuff for me. For this recipe I did not boil the zucchini first. Great texture without that step. I grilled them about 15 minutes on indirect heat, but moved them over the flame a few minutes to speed up the process. The flavor was awesome... tasted like pizza with a lot less calories! I used real bacon instead of bacon bits, a toasted English muffin instead of regular bread, and three unseeded jalapenos. No diced green chiles. Beautiful presentation. Served with pasta with garlic and olive oil and white pork chops with Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States