Zucchini Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome base recipe. I made some changes second time around. My large zucchini was about 10 lbs, so I was guessing and used 2 cups grated. Worked fine. Replaced the heavy cream with buttermilk. Replaced the Parmesan with Cheddar. Added 2 tsp Greek Seasoning. I'd say prep time was a little more than 15 minutes with all the peeling, chopping and grating. Personally, I wouldn't serve them with chili or soup. These would be a great brunch item served with sausage & fruit. They are much more egg-like than muffin-like. I used my 1 Tbsp cookie scoop and got 33 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very easy, I doubled the batch and it made over 50 mini muffins. My spouse and I ate a dozen for breakfast and froze the rest. Great make ahead recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Easy. Flexible. Good use of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome. A lot less work than I imagined and well worth the effort. I did sprinkle some grated cheddar over them after they came out of the oven but that was also after we tasted a few first. We just love melted cheese. I got 37 mini bites, way more than 12. lol Thank you for this wonderful healthy snack.. oh and I used whole wheat flour. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
These are more like bite sized quiches rather than muffins. I saw a reviewer post that they would be good with soup or chili so I decided to make these to go with the chili I was making tonight. Im not so sure if I agree that they are a good mix with chili, I will stick to cornbread :) Otherwise these are not bad, just better as snacks or appetizers. And they should be called Zucchini Quiche Bites !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This taste like mini quiche bites! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Be warned this recipe makes more than 12 mini zucchini bites - I had a yield of 30. I used two kinds of mini-muffin pans - one was the type of non-stick mini pan which the bottoms lift out and the other a regular mini-muffin pan. I sprayed both with cooking oil. In the regular mini-pan, three of the muffins stuck and would not release without assistance. Instead of one large zucchini, I used two medium zucchini and one small yellow squash. I used a blend of shredded cheese. Makes an excellent appetizer or snack. Will add garlic and cayenne next time I make to give it a little zip. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are really tasty and easily made vegetarian (use baco bits or no bacon). I didn't expect these to be quite as quiche like as they are- I also considered adding more flour but am glad I didn't! I think the picture is what threw me off, but really these are like mini zucchini quiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
this recipe needs a bit more time in the oven, and it makes way more almost double what it says...I ended up with 24 minis. But very delicious...and the amount of eggs made enough protein to go along with our potato leek soup we had with it. Can add what ever else in terms of seasoning..although I just added some garlic powder and paprika ...kept them simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Yummy! Versatile recipe, add whatever grated/chopped up veggies &/or cheeses that you want to the mix. You don't have to use a muffin tray; they bake up just as nicely if you drop rounded spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet. I got 18 servings out of this recipe. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States