Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but not great. They were very oily as others have also said, and cinnamon or nutmeg would have given the flavor a boost. The cream cheese frosting recipe didn't really seem to make enough, and there really needed to be more cream cheese. It ended up more buttery tasting. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have cooked and baked with zucchini numerous times and I have never once had to squeeze the water out. At 25 minutes, this recipe was far from done. It started to get pretty darn brown, but I cooked it for a total of 40 minutes. Still think the middle could have used a little more time to cook, but it will be at least edible. I'll keep searching-this zucchini bar recipe just wasn't the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
i am so going to add this to my recipes its to perfect not to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! Took them to a backyard barbecue and they were a total hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These bars did not bake in the center even though I continued to check them every few minutes. Finally, the top was so overdone I had to remove the pan, and discard it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Yummy!! Baked in an Air Bake Pan, so had to increase baking time by 15 minutes or so. Used another Cream Cheese Frosting recipe that used 8 oz. of cream cheese, just because I knew if I only used 3 oz of pk, the rest would go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written. Excellent recipe, very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I took this to a picnic this summer and it went so fast. One women asked me for the recipe because her daughter ate 6 slices. Moist and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
OMG!!!! BEST ZUCCHINI BARS EVER!!! COULDN'T STOP EATING THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States