Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathryn
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This cake is irresistible! I topped it with a vanilla bean buttercream icing and coconut. I also followed the advice of previous bloggers and drained the zucchini and also replaced some of the oil with plain non-fat greek yoghurt for a perfect moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Big hit with my family! Did not seem like too much oil. I had to bake a little longer than suggested as center was not set. Also, I used cream cheese frosting from a can, too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Recipe called for 3 oz. Cream cheese for the frosting but it actually should should say 8 oz cream cheese and less powdered sugar. With those changes it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I also had a problem with baking time. It took over an hour. Mine look more dense than the picture. I haven't tasted it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but not great. They were very oily as others have also said, and cinnamon or nutmeg would have given the flavor a boost. The cream cheese frosting recipe didn't really seem to make enough, and there really needed to be more cream cheese. It ended up more buttery tasting. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have cooked and baked with zucchini numerous times and I have never once had to squeeze the water out. At 25 minutes, this recipe was far from done. It started to get pretty darn brown, but I cooked it for a total of 40 minutes. Still think the middle could have used a little more time to cook, but it will be at least edible. I'll keep searching-this zucchini bar recipe just wasn't the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
i am so going to add this to my recipes its to perfect not to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! Took them to a backyard barbecue and they were a total hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These bars did not bake in the center even though I continued to check them every few minutes. Finally, the top was so overdone I had to remove the pan, and discard it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States