Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These are awesome but here are the changes I made: 1/3 cup of oil ILO (in lieu of) 1 cup of oil, 1/2 confectioners sugar ILO 2 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar, butter ILO margarine, cane sugar ILO white sugar, whole wheat flour ILO white flour 6 oz of light cream cheese ILO 3 oz regular cream cheese. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to taste in batter. I added 1 cup of chopped walnuts after I poured batter in pan. Also DO NOT forget to put your shredded zucchini in a clean dish towel and wring it out to get all the moisture out! I baked it an additional 10 minutes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
this has been in oven for 25 minutes as directed and it is so far from done. Set timer for 25 more minutes. In reading the reviews I now see the zucchini should have been squeezed. Wish it had stated that in recipe. I have a feeling this is going to be put in the garbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Very good....made a minor adjustment in the recipe....added cinnamon to the batter and also to the cream cheese frosting......gave it the perfect touch!!! Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Excellent. I didn't dry the zucchini or diminish the oil, but I used less sugar for the frosting as other reviewers suggested. I used the wrong grating dish so the zucchini was not really grated but minced. Still the cake was superbe and the zucchini blended well in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mirtus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
So moist and delicious! Had never had Zucchini bars before, but I will for sure make these again. Great way to use up those Zucchinis you have in the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
these are amazing, I followed recipe but added walnuts & cinnamon & nutmeg & they came out delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These are great. I've made them twice and we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakefield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
this cake is awesome! i have tried many zucchini recipes this year and this is one of the best. i am making onother today for a coworkers birthday and i am going to add a cream cheese swirl throughout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhandy
Home Town: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Great recipe, but definitely need to dry the zucchini! The batter turns out way to wet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Maple-Pumpkin Pie Bars

These simple holiday pumpkin pie bars have layers of flavor.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States