Zucchini Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cathryn
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This cake is irresistible! I topped it with a vanilla bean buttercream icing and coconut. I also followed the advice of previous bloggers and drained the zucchini and also replaced some of the oil with plain non-fat greek yoghurt for a perfect moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Big hit with my family! Did not seem like too much oil. I had to bake a little longer than suggested as center was not set. Also, I used cream cheese frosting from a can, too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Recipe called for 3 oz. Cream cheese for the frosting but it actually should should say 8 oz cream cheese and less powdered sugar. With those changes it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I also had a problem with baking time. It took over an hour. Mine look more dense than the picture. I haven't tasted it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Good, but not great. They were very oily as others have also said, and cinnamon or nutmeg would have given the flavor a boost. The cream cheese frosting recipe didn't really seem to make enough, and there really needed to be more cream cheese. It ended up more buttery tasting. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have cooked and baked with zucchini numerous times and I have never once had to squeeze the water out. At 25 minutes, this recipe was far from done. It started to get pretty darn brown, but I cooked it for a total of 40 minutes. Still think the middle could have used a little more time to cook, but it will be at least edible. I'll keep searching-this zucchini bar recipe just wasn't the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
i am so going to add this to my recipes its to perfect not to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. I also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsbluff, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious! Took them to a backyard barbecue and they were a total hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
These bars did not bake in the center even though I continued to check them every few minutes. Finally, the top was so overdone I had to remove the pan, and discard it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States