Zucchini Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used my very first zucchini from my very first garden to make this. It was a little blah but was a nice side dish for Chicken Parmigiana. Next time I will definitely add ground beef or sausage and some additional spices. Overall, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
No one would take a second bite of it. It did not look very nice either. We did not like this recipe. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Blossom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was really excellent. I felt like the serviing suggestion is skimpy though. Next time I'm going to double it up. I served it for breakfast and everyone really enjoyed the combination of zucchini and oatmeal. I added more egg substitute then indicated and salsa instead of plain tomato sauce. The oatmeal and zucchini really make an interested combination - I could think of lot's of ways to change this around as a side dish to a potluck or for a breakfast brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I added grated carrots to give it some colour (It's NOT colorful as stated) and I noticed that it would be bland had I followed the recipe, so I added parmesan cheese, salt, onion powder, garlic powder more pepper and used mild salsa sauce instead of tomato sauce and topped it off with more cheese. When I took it out of the oven I thought I may have under baked it so I put it in longer but to my disappointment the Zucchini Bake is mushy ( not under baked !). I thought it would be solid and that it could be sliced into wedges and served, but it was mushy. Acually, it looked like seasoned oatmeal. not very presentable. And definitly not "a colorful Vegetable casserole" as stated! It tasted good, my 6 year old liked it but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Really enjoyed this, something totally different than I've made before. I added more cheese than was probably healthy, and skipped the tomato sauce as it struck me as too strong a flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I picked this recipe to feed my toddler and took a taste and thought it tasted good. I doubled the tomato sauce and cut the finished product into bars and froze individually. This makes multiple meals for my toddler. Next time I will add more oats only to make it a little more solid, to make it more of a hand held snack. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Dinsmore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This was terrible. It had virtually no flavor at all. Maybe next time, I'll try adding a lb of sausage, but that's if I can convince my husband to let me make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Because I like a lot of spices, I added 3/4 tsp basil, oregano and garlic, and used salsa insetad of tomato sauce. Turned out awesome! I couldn't stop eating it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I gave this a 5 star because it is so healthy and delicious!!! I will be making this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcaballero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States