Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I shredded both the apple and the zucchini and made one loaf, a dozen muffins and six mini muffins. It was good but I will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe! The bread turned out perfect, nice and moist with a nice apple taste to it. Plus very easy to make, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Horribly dry! What a disappointment. Tastes like sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without the nuts and shredded the zucchini and apple. Also I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flax seed. It is delicious! My family requests it often, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For those reporting they found this bread not very moist, it could easily be because there's a lot less oil in this recipe than there is in most recipes of this type. After a gagillion years of baking experience I stuck with what I was comfortable with and doubled (yes, DOUBLED) the amount of oil. As I expected, I was quite content with the outcome. As for the zucchini, I shredded it - I know I wouldn't have cared for biting into pieces of zucchini in a sweet muffin. I omitted the walnuts so everyone would be happy, but I believe these would be equally delicious with or without them. Half the recipe was just right for 12 gorgeous, perfectly risen and rounded muffins which I topped with demerara (aka turbinado) sugar before baking. (If you choose to make this recipe as muffins, bake them at 350 degrees 20-25 minutes) These are moist and just sweet enough, the apple lending a lot of extra flavor using zucchini alone wouldn't. While I ended up loving these, for me having to double the oil to ensure a moist muffin, particularly since this is a deviation from other, similar tried and true recipes, made this a 4, rather than 5-star recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe. Grate the zucchini and apple for sure. But the flavor is perfect, just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made 3 smaller loaves and baked for 45 min. They were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/4 cup of low-fat sour cream and 1/4 cup oil instead of the full 1/2 cup of oil. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Moist, but don't like chunks of zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very nice. Just chop apples quite fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States