Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I grated both the zucchini and the apple and omitted the nuts, as I had none on hand. Very nice bread! The baking time was too long for me do next time I will check it at 50 minutes. Maybe a bit bland compared to others but I like this one very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It came out perfect, it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
We tried this recipe and thought it came out too dense. The version of this recipe that we liked best included these modifications (based on 12 servings): 1 cup flour, 1 cup oats, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, used un-peeled zucchini and un-peeled apples. Next time we make it, we will reduce the sugar to just 1/4 cup brown sugar (or possibly use honey) and add some unflavored protein powder and more walnuts. I also may try melted butter or coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Anyway, great starting recipe for us. I'm writing this review so that I can remember my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried it once, and made a double batch soon after! I used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, and shredded the zucchini and apple with a salad shooter. I also made them into muffins. 20-23 minutes was a more manageable wait for my sugar fix. :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I shredded both the apple and the zucchini and made one loaf, a dozen muffins and six mini muffins. It was good but I will probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe! The bread turned out perfect, nice and moist with a nice apple taste to it. Plus very easy to make, Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Horribly dry! What a disappointment. Tastes like sand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made this recipe without the nuts and shredded the zucchini and apple. Also I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and added 1/4 cup ground flax seed. It is delicious! My family requests it often, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
For those reporting they found this bread not very moist, it could easily be because there's a lot less oil in this recipe than there is in most recipes of this type. After a gagillion years of baking experience I stuck with what I was comfortable with and doubled (yes, DOUBLED) the amount of oil. As I expected, I was quite content with the outcome. As for the zucchini, I shredded it - I know I wouldn't have cared for biting into pieces of zucchini in a sweet muffin. I omitted the walnuts so everyone would be happy, but I believe these would be equally delicious with or without them. Half the recipe was just right for 12 gorgeous, perfectly risen and rounded muffins which I topped with demerara (aka turbinado) sugar before baking. (If you choose to make this recipe as muffins, bake them at 350 degrees 20-25 minutes) These are moist and just sweet enough, the apple lending a lot of extra flavor using zucchini alone wouldn't. While I ended up loving these, for me having to double the oil to ensure a moist muffin, particularly since this is a deviation from other, similar tried and true recipes, made this a 4, rather than 5-star recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe. Grate the zucchini and apple for sure. But the flavor is perfect, just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States