Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Very good. I made the recipe twice - once with chopped zucchini & apple, the second with grated zucchini & apple. I liked it better the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This recipe is an instant favorite--I substituted applesauce for the oil, and used only 3/4 C of each sugar, and it was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I Love zucchini bread, I had made one last week from a different recipe and it was ok. I had extra zucchini on hand so I made this one. I did alter the ingredients a little by using whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of oil, and 1 egg and 2 whites instead of 2 eggs, I just wanted to see if it would come out ok with a little less fat. thank you for the base recipe, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Adding the apples, makes it different from other zucchini breads. This bread is not as sweet, but pleasantly suprising. I took some to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
A very nice bread but it was very chunky. I grated the apple and zucchini the second batch and it was much better. Also I found it dry when I mixed in the zucchini and apple so I added a 5th egg which did the trick. Maybe my eggs were just on the small side but no matter. I'm sure it will be a big hit at my pumpkin carve tomorrow. I do love how the apple and zucchini merry together. Lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Great recipe. Produced a nice moist fluffy bread. I used grated apple and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
grated the zucchini, and left the skin on the apple for added fiber and color. Grated one cup of the apple for more even distribution, and fine chopped the second cup. Had to up the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp and could have used more but out of personal preference. Replaced all the oil with applesauce. 1 hr. in the oven was perfect. It was just a tiny bit on the dry side, but could be because both my zucchini and jonathan apple didn't have alot of water content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
i just made this bread for the first time and it is delicious! i also used grated zucchini in place of chopped for a smoother texture. makes good muffins too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This was a wonderful recipe for the fall to use up the last of the zucchini and apples. My family and friends loved it. I will use it in place of the old Zucchini bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States