Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Always looking for a new zucchini recipe. This one is a keeper! I've made 8 loaves since I discovered it and get rave reviews! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I wasn't sure what to expect..however this recipe has a great texture and taste. I followed the recipe exactly...what a great way to incorporate veggies without anyone knowing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great! I gave one loaf away as a gift and it was much enjoyed. I reduced the amount of sugar (used 1/2 cup white, 3/4 cup brown) and replaced 1 and 1/4 cups white flour with wheat. And as suggested by other reviewers, I grated the zucchini and apple. Plan on making again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
It's good, but not great. In my opinion, I think it's a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
A VERY nice dense moist zucchini bread. Chopped the zucchini very fine and the apple into small chunks. Cut the sugar in half and used all cane sugar instead. Still can taste the sweetness but wasn't overwhelming. May consider substituting some of the sugar next time with stevia and using applesauce instead of oil to cut down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
very yummy recipe!! I made some changes like the reviewers said to make it more healthy. I added wheat flour, wheat germ, 2 eggs and 4 egg whites, and applesauce. I also added more cinnamon since I love the taste and smell of it. I made one loaf bread and 24 mini muffins. I also grated the apples and zucchini and didn't add walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
loved this recipe. i grated the apple and zucchini, didn't use walnuts, and i halved it since i wasn't sure how i would like it but it was great and it smelled so good while it was cooking. and so far my very picky 3 y/o likes it as well as long as my picky husband. i'm so glad i tried this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Loved this recipe, I added additional spices, but I'm sure was very good without them. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PegJane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I used 2 ripe & mashed bananas instead of apples and it was just delicious. I gave it to a couple of fishermen friends who grilled it up on the high seas. They didn't catch any tuna but loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very nice change of pace zucchini bread. I'm always looking for something just a little different to add to zucchini bread and this turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States