Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I used 2 ripe & mashed bananas instead of apples and it was just delicious. I gave it to a couple of fishermen friends who grilled it up on the high seas. They didn't catch any tuna but loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Very nice change of pace zucchini bread. I'm always looking for something just a little different to add to zucchini bread and this turned out nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I halved the recipe because I wasn't sure all of it would fit in my bread pan. Next time I will make the whole thing. I can honestly say this is the first time I made bread & it turned out! It tastes very similar to pumpkin bread. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This has got to be one of the best zucchini breads I've ever had. It's texture is very nice and light, not like alot of other loaves that are very dense. I didn't feel the need to peel the zucchini and I grated it instead of chopping, but I did peele and dice the apple. I also added and extra cup of apple into the mix. Didn't have any walnuts on hand but I think it defintly would have improved the recipe even more!! Going to be my go to recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
It was great, but just like great zucchini bread. The apple isn't really noticeable, but it was delish. I made it with applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Yum. I cut the sugar, shredded the zucchini and left the apples in bigger chunks. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
amazing. i used all whole wheat flour, put in 2 bananas and an egg white to replace the 4 eggs, and 1/2 cup applesauce for the oil. slightly sweeter than i imagine intended but awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this without the walnuts, and I substituted apple sauce for the oil. I also added a little bit of nutmeg. It turned out perfectly, really moist and sweet and wonderfully spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RABORELLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
i just made this bread for the first time and it is delicious! i also used grated zucchini in place of chopped for a smoother texture. makes good muffins too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
grated the zucchini, and left the skin on the apple for added fiber and color. Grated one cup of the apple for more even distribution, and fine chopped the second cup. Had to up the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp and could have used more but out of personal preference. Replaced all the oil with applesauce. 1 hr. in the oven was perfect. It was just a tiny bit on the dry side, but could be because both my zucchini and jonathan apple didn't have alot of water content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States