Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was just okay. A little too dense for me, and it dried out within a day. I will stick with the Cranberry Zucchini Bread on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLee16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greentown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I loved this bread. Not only did it taste wonderful, but it baked up just like the picture showed! When I made it the second time, I did add one more egg (because the batter is quite stiff) and used grated zucchini, as was suggested by other reviewers. I liked the apples chunkier, but I did cut them into very small pieces rather than grating them. This recipe has been added to my permanent collection for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up the apples we collected apple picking and this one is a winner! The bread turned out great! I kept one loaf and served the other at church and it got rave reviews. I followed the advice of other reviewers and grated the zucchini and apple and added an extra 1/2 teaspon of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent.I brought it to work and everyone loved it.I did shred the apples and zucchinni.Also didn't have walnuts.But next time i'll try it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I cut the recipe in half for one bread. I grated the zucchini and chopped the apple. It's a very dense bread that has a nice sweetness to it. I left out the walnuts for my husband, but next time I'll leave them in and add some more chopped apple and maybe add some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was SO SO delicious! I can't get enough of it! I used applesauce instead of oil (almost 2x the applesauce for oil to keep it moist), threw in an extra egg, and use a little bit more grated apple and zucchini than called for. It came out absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixsnails8me
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used safflower oil instead of vegetable oil and raisins instead of walnuts. I also cut down on sugar to 3/4 cup of each. Came out moist and perfect. Big hit with whole family and a very fresh squirrel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixsnails8me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Love It!! My kids will not touch zucchini but they loved this bread. I stayed true to the recipe except added extra apple. It was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSUZYQ35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was pretty good, different than my usual zucchini bread recipe. Not too sweet, delicious with a smear of apple butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE! My husband was shocked when he saw me adding the zucchini( I tossed in walnuts too), but all I've gotten from him since are the best compliments! It's almost sweet enough to be a dessert cake, it's wonderful. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States