Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is an excellent, fast recipe for one of those situations where you're expected to bring in a baked cook for the next day and only have a weekday night with limited time. I cut the recipe in half and shredded 1 medium zucchini and 1 medium apple. I substituted two teaspoons of baking powder for baking soda. I also used whole wheat pastry flour rather than regular flour. The bread came out quite well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wmihalo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
SOoooooo good! I added 1/2 cup of raisins. Tastes more like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used whole wheat flour instead of white flour, and I grated the zucchini and apple instead of chopping them. I also added a little ground flax seed. I was surprised by the fact that the bread didn't rise at all. It stayed flat, dark, and almost too moist. Still good, but not anything that looks like the photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This was just okay. A little too dense for me, and it dried out within a day. I will stick with the Cranberry Zucchini Bread on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLee16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Greentown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I loved this bread. Not only did it taste wonderful, but it baked up just like the picture showed! When I made it the second time, I did add one more egg (because the batter is quite stiff) and used grated zucchini, as was suggested by other reviewers. I liked the apples chunkier, but I did cut them into very small pieces rather than grating them. This recipe has been added to my permanent collection for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up the apples we collected apple picking and this one is a winner! The bread turned out great! I kept one loaf and served the other at church and it got rave reviews. I followed the advice of other reviewers and grated the zucchini and apple and added an extra 1/2 teaspon of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was excellent.I brought it to work and everyone loved it.I did shred the apples and zucchinni.Also didn't have walnuts.But next time i'll try it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I cut the recipe in half for one bread. I grated the zucchini and chopped the apple. It's a very dense bread that has a nice sweetness to it. I left out the walnuts for my husband, but next time I'll leave them in and add some more chopped apple and maybe add some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This was SO SO delicious! I can't get enough of it! I used applesauce instead of oil (almost 2x the applesauce for oil to keep it moist), threw in an extra egg, and use a little bit more grated apple and zucchini than called for. It came out absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixsnails8me
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe. I used safflower oil instead of vegetable oil and raisins instead of walnuts. I also cut down on sugar to 3/4 cup of each. Came out moist and perfect. Big hit with whole family and a very fresh squirrel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixsnails8me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States