Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I liked the level of sweetness, sweet but not overly sweet. However, I didn't think it was "light and fluffy" like the description claimed. I do think I overmixed it a bit which added to some of the denseness, but that aside, it just wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!! The only thing I changed was shredding instead of chopping the zucchini and apple because I like the consistency better that way. I also added chopped walnuts to the top because I like the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSabrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Something just seemed to be missing. I will try adding more spice next time. It did go well toasted with Dulce de Leche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I just got finished putting this together and was a bit confused. I substituted 2 cups of the flour for whole wheat flour and when I went to mix it into the egg mixture it was so thick there was no way I could "pour" it into the loaf pans. I added more oil, another egg, and some milk before it was even close to the consistency I have seen in other recipes. Did I do something wrong? Seems like its a bit shy on the liquid ingredients to me. Anyway, I just stuck it in the oven and can't wait to try it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Rohlfing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely love this bread. It is so moist and full of flavor. I used applesauce instead of the butter and was out of walnuts, so I used pecans in the bread instead. Will make over and over, especially in the upcoming fall months. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was a big disappointment. I made this a week or so after making Blueberry Zucchini bread which was the best, most moist z bread I've ever made, so my expectations were high. But this bread came out dry and a little bland. I don't think I did anything wrong following the directions, but it cooked in half the time and as I said it was dry. I believe the flour to oil ratio is way off. I won't bother trying to fix it though because next time I'll just use the Blueberry recipe and substitute apples for the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I used a mixture of rice flour and garbanzo bean flour instead of the wheat flour (husband is allergic to wheat), didn't drain my zucchini, was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great flavor - I headed the recommendations of others and grated both the apple and zuch, and added 1 more egg. Cooked perfectly. I used Organic Oat flour instead of all purpose - didn't seem to affect the texture - I'll definately add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I love quick breads, but I thought this one was much too sweet. If I make it again I will reduce the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States