Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Bread is light and fluffy - not too sweet. I added an extra 1/2 cup of apples per some of the comments of the other reviewers. Also omitted the walnuts based on personal preference. Converts to gluten free really well, too (just minus a few tablespoons of flour if using rice flour). Very yummy - will make again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a lovely zucchini bread. The addition of chopped apples is a nice change. The texture was perfect, and it was not too sweet. For my personal preference, I would add a little more chopped apples the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a fine recipe just nothing exciting. I'll stick to other zucchini breads in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
tasty bread. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru Kosik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. I will add more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Really great recipe, and great use for all my zucchini/summer squash and apple! I made the changes I usually make to baked recipes (ww flour, less sugar, applesauce for part of oil, twice as much spice), and my amounts of zucchini/summer squash and apple weren't exactly the same, and it held up great. Moist, slightly sweet, rich... I'm sure it's wonderful exactly as is, and I can tell you that it's fantastic to play around with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelerOfTheWays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Extremely yummy warm or cold had to make something with zucchini for a cooking class assignment and this was perfect the entire class could not stop eating this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made 4 mini loaves and 6 large muffins, I've already gone through the muffins, they turned out great. The only change I made was to decrease the white sugar to 2/3 c., that's all I had. I like the less sweet flavor and the texture is great. Baked the muffins for 20 minutes and the mini loaves for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and made muffins from the batter instead of one big loaf. I kept the vanilla extract at a teaspoon. I made no other changes. I baked the muffins at 350* for 22 minutes. This recipe turned out a very moist muffin that was slightly chewy and very flavorful. I'd make this again. I'd like to try this with half whole wheat flour and a half cup or so of organic raisins thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great bread! I made a few healthy swaps. I used 1 1/3 cup flour and 1 cup each of whole wheat and whole wheat pasty flowers. Cut the apples into very small chunks. Also used apple sauce in place of oil as I do in all my baking recipes. Alos used all egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States