Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great bread! I made a few healthy swaps. I used 1 1/3 cup flour and 1 cup each of whole wheat and whole wheat pasty flowers. Cut the apples into very small chunks. Also used apple sauce in place of oil as I do in all my baking recipes. Alos used all egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Fabulous! I did shred and keep the skins on both the zucc & apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
great taste! I doubled the amount of grated apple and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BookGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Revere, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was good bread. I shredded the zucchini and apples. I thought it tasted better the next day but my son just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These are delicious and I also made them healthy for my family..added extra zucchini, extra chopped apples and a banana to these and made them into muffins..baked at 340 for 20 mins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
It's ok. I actually didn't do apple, but used apple sauce instead of oil and 1 2/3 c of 100% whole cane sugar (rapudura) instead of the two sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I did as someone suggested & grated the apple & zucchini but otherwise followed the recipe exactly - this was FABULOUS!! We work cross-culturally & can't get alot of things t make different kinds of recipes but many people make various kinds of bread - my daughter said this is the best kind of bread she has EVER had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srbrtsn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe was easy & turned out good. Be careful not to overcook or it is too dry. Its very good paired with fruit such as blueberries & blackberries for a light & healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I liked the level of sweetness, sweet but not overly sweet. However, I didn't think it was "light and fluffy" like the description claimed. I do think I overmixed it a bit which added to some of the denseness, but that aside, it just wasn't that flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely fabulous!! The only thing I changed was shredding instead of chopping the zucchini and apple because I like the consistency better that way. I also added chopped walnuts to the top because I like the crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSabrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States