Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Bread is light and fluffy - not too sweet. I added an extra 1/2 cup of apples per some of the comments of the other reviewers. Also omitted the walnuts based on personal preference. Converts to gluten free really well, too (just minus a few tablespoons of flour if using rice flour). Very yummy - will make again, soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is a lovely zucchini bread. The addition of chopped apples is a nice change. The texture was perfect, and it was not too sweet. For my personal preference, I would add a little more chopped apples the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was a fine recipe just nothing exciting. I'll stick to other zucchini breads in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
tasty bread. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru Kosik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good. I will add more apples next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Really great recipe, and great use for all my zucchini/summer squash and apple! I made the changes I usually make to baked recipes (ww flour, less sugar, applesauce for part of oil, twice as much spice), and my amounts of zucchini/summer squash and apple weren't exactly the same, and it held up great. Moist, slightly sweet, rich... I'm sure it's wonderful exactly as is, and I can tell you that it's fantastic to play around with too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelerOfTheWays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Extremely yummy warm or cold had to make something with zucchini for a cooking class assignment and this was perfect the entire class could not stop eating this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I made 4 mini loaves and 6 large muffins, I've already gone through the muffins, they turned out great. The only change I made was to decrease the white sugar to 2/3 c., that's all I had. I like the less sweet flavor and the texture is great. Baked the muffins for 20 minutes and the mini loaves for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I cut this recipe in half and made muffins from the batter instead of one big loaf. I kept the vanilla extract at a teaspoon. I made no other changes. I baked the muffins at 350* for 22 minutes. This recipe turned out a very moist muffin that was slightly chewy and very flavorful. I'd make this again. I'd like to try this with half whole wheat flour and a half cup or so of organic raisins thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great bread! I made a few healthy swaps. I used 1 1/3 cup flour and 1 cup each of whole wheat and whole wheat pasty flowers. Cut the apples into very small chunks. Also used apple sauce in place of oil as I do in all my baking recipes. Alos used all egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States