Zucchini Apple Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made 3 smaller loaves and baked for 45 min. They were a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I used 1/4 cup of low-fat sour cream and 1/4 cup oil instead of the full 1/2 cup of oil. It turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMcAlpine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Moist, but don't like chunks of zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Very nice. Just chop apples quite fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
It was not as sweet as I thought it would be, but not bad. I substituted banana for apple as one reviewer suggested, but next time I will use the grated apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This came out dry. I halved the recipe for one loaf and it appeared too dense going in, so I should've known. I even shredded everything as others had suggested. Maybe at 45 mins I over baked it, I dunno. I do like the flavor though, so I will try again and add 1/2 c u/s applesauce and bake 5 mins less to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
O my goodness, this was so good! the crust was crispy and sweet and the inside soft and fluffy and perfect. The recipe is great, don't need to change anything. Chop or grate the zucchini and apple, comes out good either way. One time I was out of oil and used buttermilk, it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
i just made this bread..it was too dry when i mixed it up..i used a food chopper for the apples and zucchini and when it was all put together, it was really dry..no way it would pour..so i added a can (8 oz) of crushed pineapple..and a dash of cloves and a dash of nutmeg..this is an excellent recipe and adding the pinapple only made it better..and the moisture level was much better..this is my new favorite bread recipe..gave it four stars as i think the recipe should have been moister, but with the addition of the pineapple, i will say it is a 5..i also added a handful of raisen that i had left in the fridg..very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We Felt that the instructions to use chopped zucchini and apple should be shredded. The product itself was delicious. The bread was moist and filling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My family loves the way I make this bread. I like to grate the zucchini and apple. I also use 3/4 of applesauce and decrease the baking soda to 1 tsp. Added 1 tsp of baking powder, 1 tsp salt, and about half a cup of white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hayes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States