Zucchini Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
These tasted great! However, they could not be picked up to be eaten. I will make them again using 1/2 cup more of the bisket mix and possibly one more egg. My guests loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
this is the easiest recipe ever and a really good at that. it is fast and everyone i made it for loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I took this to a cookout and it was gone in 30 minutes! I received numerous compliments and several recipe requests. I altered this recipe some, as I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and parmesan/romano cheese rather than just romano. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I followed the advise as suggested and added 1/2 c. of biscuit mix and an egg, and it was easier to pick up. It took about 25 minutes to cook. However, I was not impressed with this recipe. I felt it was very so-so, nothing to write home about. I probably won't make it again. I took it to a picnic and it did get eaten, but no one made any comments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is an old favorite of mine. Every zucchini season I pull this one out and enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Struthers, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Very tasty and a great way to use up some of my over abundance of zucchini! I added 3 cloves of garlic, only because we love garlic. Even the kids loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
The recipe was tasty but I found that it was too delicate to pick up. I feel that it needs another egg and 20 min bake time is too short. I will try it again with these modifications. (BTW, I used Bisquick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
As other reviewers have advised, I increased the baking mix to 1 1/2 cup and added two eggs. I used olive oil, a cup of cheese and 1/2 tsp cayenne. I baked it in a loaf pan for 55 minutes and after it cooled, I sliced it as thin as I could and served it with steak and salad. It was really very good, but I did make some changes from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shasta Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
This was just OK, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This recipe was alright...a bit bland. Don't think it will make my 'favorite' list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States