Zucchini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Added half a cup of parmesan to the sauce, plus I sauteed half a diced onion and added a little extra garlic. Also I used butter instead of oil. Good modifications, thank you to the submitter and reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was a great sauce. Served with sauteed onions and peas on the side, which was a great pairing. Very easy and delicious, good way to incorporate zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Even my wife liked it. [i was the cook.] littledutch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I thought this was a great recipe. Very easy. So easy that I didn't mess it up. And that's impressive right there. I would definitely go light on the oil and a bit more generous on the milk. Once the basil is in, remove from heat almost immediately, as it seems to thicken very quickly. We'll definitely be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Everyone LOVED it and it was easy! It is a GREAT base and you can add anything you want, it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I tried everything with this recipe except fresh basil. I used dried basil n it tasted fine but it'd probably taste better with fresh basil. But I also didnt use 1/2 cup of the basil. I just dosed it with some heavy shakes. Also I added another two ounces of cream cheese. We're fans of thick creamy sauce. Also we added more of the garlic, salt and pepper, a quick dash of Italian seasoning and a few shots of hot sauce to give it a kick. It was too sweet before the hot sauce. And like other said, the parmesan cheese is a must! Last but not leastx the pasta was too much for the amount of sauce. I'd recommend doubling the sauce ingredients or cutting the pasta amount in half. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Breault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Even with adding onion, artichokes and spinach, and using flavored cream cheese, we didn't think this recipe had much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very yummy! Like many people I sauteed some onion but I used purple onion for the sweetness. I didn't have the produce on hand but I can see adding a variety of veggies to this dish. To my plate I added a few cherry tomatoes. It livened up the colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I liked this a lot but found that there was not NEARLY enough sauce for the amount of noodles indicated. I'd probably keep the noodles the same and double the sauce next time. Also, it was super-thick and I had to add a lot more milk to thin it out before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was very good, lots of options available. Chickened out and used commercial Alfredo. Added some onion and artichokes. Came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States