Ziti with Tomato-Pesto Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by veronak
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Hmm this recipe was okay, simple and quick. I never made ziti before so I decided to try this. For me it was just pasta and red sauce, really couldn't taste the pesto. I gave it a three because I wanted a Wow moment. However, I will make this dish again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Sauteed onions and garlic in olive oil. Poured in Trader Joe's organic tomato and mushroom sauce and pesto. Added handful shavings of Parmigianno Reggianno into the sauce. Then added pasta when cooked. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was ok. Not my favorite recipe from here, but also not the worst. I added meatballs and some sausage to the sauce to give it some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So easy and tasty! Even my 1-year old devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Not much of a recipe as far as recipes go! But definitely a step up from opening a jar of spaghetti sauce. Tasty with the addition of the pesto, quick and easy. Add a salad and garlic toast and voila dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Simple, easy, fast meal for a quick dinner. Nothing amazing, but good and basic. The pesto added a nice flavor, but wasn't overpowering. I used whole wheat penne in place of regular ziti (couldn't find whole wheat ziti) as well as a mushroom & pepper tomato sauce to add a few more nutrients. Adding sliced veggies to the sauce would also make this dish more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Boring. Easy. But pretty much boil ziti, put sauce on from jar and add Parmesan cheese... no special zing or flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Schweinfest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Deliciously perfect exactly how it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe is incredibly easy and healthy. I used Prego sauce and pesto with basil. Yum-o! All my kids (ages 17, 14, and 5) ate seconds. We served it with frozen cheesy garlic bread and had dinner on the table in 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States