Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I used tomato and basil pasta sauce, doubled the amount, used more mushrooms and doubled mozzarella cheese and meat (used turkey breakfast sausage - all I had). I also did not do layers but mix it all together. It was pretty good, easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a very good recipe with a few variations. Instead of layering, I just threw it all together, even the mozzarella cheese. I did put the parm. cheese on top though. 45 minutes is a little too long to cook because the ziti got crunchy. 30 minutes should do it. Oh...I also used hot sausage (ouch). Next time I'll use sweet or half ground beef/half sweet sausage. A good recipe though. Thank you, George.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This needs about 25% less pasta and then double the sauce and cheese.I also added a pinch of sugar to the sauce and used fresh mushrooms. I used real garlic also. I only cooked this for 30 minutes which was more than enough. Good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was delicious but I missed the fennel flavour that is present in the traditional recipe. I used fennel seed to compensate. I omitted the canned mushrooms and used fresh eggplant instead. To save time, I used pre-packaged grated "Italian blend" cheese instead of pure mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvelaineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was really good...It is my favorite Baked Ziti recipe from this site. Although, I ran out of sauce and had to use some pre-made sauce in addition to what the recipe called for. Next time I would half the recipe, but keep the sauce the same. We enjoyed this, but it made so much we will be eating it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Great recipe. Rather than make one big casserole I made 8 smaller using oven/micro dishes. Quick meals already made.- Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I made this last night for dinner - awesome! I ended up adding fresh sliced mushrooms to the sausage mixture instead of using canned mushrooms, but it was still delicious! Relatively easy, a few too many dirty pans for my preference, but it was worth it. My picky toddler loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Very Good! I cheated and used jar spaghetti sauce instead, and added the diced tomatoes with onions and garlic and added some extra garlic (fresh). My husband had 2nds, and my son enjoyed it. (He'll eat anything with pasta! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I loved the sauce! Will definitely make this again. I didn't have celery but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States