Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Awesome! I added whole fresh basil leaves in between the layers. I also used freshh baby bella mushrooms instead of canned mushrooms and used fresh garlic. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
A big hit when you're making for lots of people with different tastes! I used hot italian sausage, and even guests who prefer mild food (not me!) liked it that way. I also made a more sauce, as others had suggested. I wouldn't make it any other way, or I'd be afraid it would be bland and dry. Even still, if you prefer a bit more flavour, bring some hot sauce to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Kid approved and they're hard to please! I added a little feta cheese with basil and omitted the mushrooms - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was a good change to how I traditionally make sausage. I was not crazy about it, but my family liked it. It felt that it was a little too dry and needed more seasoning. I think next time I will add Italian seasoning, more garlic, red and green peppers, more onion and more tomato sauce. I'll let you know how it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Excellent recipe. Thank you. I agree that it needed more sauce so I modified that. I also added fresh minced garlic to the onion and sausage. I had family in from out of town and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNETTE1124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I was really excited to try this dish after reading all the rave reviews. So I made it and only changed a few things. I didnt use celery as this just doesnt sound good with a heavy pasta dish. I also used italian baking sauce instead of tomato sauce. Thats it. Everything else was as the receipe states. It was good, but nothing to write home about. I don't think I would make it again, although it wasn't bad, it wasn't spectacular for the longer than I'd like prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Can Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I call this poizza pasta to get the kids to eat it. They love it and ask me for it all of the time. I ahve made several variations of this recipe and have found that the favorite is to omit the celery and mushrooms (we just don't like mushrooms), add sliced pepperoni and a little extra sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very dry, nothing outstanding. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I cooked the sauce and the mushrooms together, I also added some red wine and the flavor was delightful.........All in all the recipe was a good starting place for creating......Fresh garlic makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was a great quick dinner. I made a few adjustments. Several reviews said that it needed more sauce, which I ended up doing. I also added a little bit of red wine, tbsp sugar, thyme and rosemary. When browning the sausage, I added green peppers instead of celery. My husband went for seconds and thirds of this dish! Even my 4 year old daughter who is a picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States