Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We really liked this recipe, it had good flavor. The only thing my husband complained about was that he would have liked more sausage in it, I'll have to add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was good, but nothing great. You definitely need to add more sauce. It makes a TON, so if you have a small family, you may want to scale it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderful flavors blended to perfection. Mush better than my old Ziti recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Didn't think there was enough sauce. I did the layers thing, but ended up mixing everything together to try and ensure all pasta had sauce, but ended up with hard, crunchy pasta, anyway. May try again with extra sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
OMG this was so yummy, and it was really easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
omitted celery. celery does not belong in ziti in my opinion. used 3/4 tsp. garlic salt & 3/4 tsp. regular salt. too much for me. next time i will only use 1/2 tsp. of each and go from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I halved the recipe, used fresh mushrooms, and used onion powder for garlic powder as recommended by others. I made it the day before cooking, and the mushrooms turned the ziti black and made it look like the ziti was molded. Grossed people out, so don't make this dish too much ahead of time. The bad presentation aspect is not worth a melded flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I liked this a lot. After reading the reviews, I omitted the celery and halved the pasta. I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, so that was out, although next time I'll buy some. I like spicy food so used hot Italian sausage and Anaheim peppers. (I know, wouldn't it be nice if we just reviewed the actual recipe??) Anyway, this was a great baked ziti recipe that can be adapted to anybody's taste. It's important to stick to the 30 minute cooking time, though, as opposed to 45. Thanks, George, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I make this recipe regularly. It's easy and very tasty. I use 28 oz. cans of both tomato sauce and tomatoes. I also double the spices but I cut back the salt to 2 teaspoons. I also double the onion. I usually leave out the celery as I don't usually have it on hand. But I have made it both ways and it is great with or without. I always add the sauce to the pan with my sausage. Then I mix in the pasta. I layer half of the mixture with 2 cups mozzarella and then the remainder with another 2 cups of mozzarella and top with the Parmesan. (My family loves cheese!) I only bake it about 35 minutes to keep the top from drying out too much. ***Don't miss out on the sauce by using a jar of pasta sauce. The sauce is very easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States