Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I had to make some revisions based on what I had on hand... I used Rotini pasta, omitted celery since I was out and used a jar of 4-cheese spaghetti sauce since I didn't feel like making the sauce from scratch. I also added some oregano, basil, parsley, rosemary, pepper & a little sugar to cut the acidity of the sauce. I just mixed everything together in my casserole dish instead of bothering with layers & baked it at 350° for 25 minutes in our convection toaster oven so I didn't have to heat up the entire house... Super super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Loved the flavors! I recommend using fresh mushrooms and fresh garlic instead and adding fresh basil before you pop it in the oven. So yummy and practical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I liked it very much but it does need more tomato sauce. A little dry but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Used spicy italian sausage, double the tomatoes- and real garlic. Super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Even my picky husband liked this. I added a little sugar, maybe a couple tsp. I didn't bake it though cause I had no mozzarella, so I substituted provolone and added the pasta in the skillet. Also, my diced tomatoes had some chilies in it which gave it quite a zing. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
My family really like this. It was a great family dinner with a salad and garlic toast! I did use fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the meat and onions, and I too use 2 jars of regular spagetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
My family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Rating is for the recipe as written. Followed exactly and the finished product was edible, but pretty dry. It needs more sauce. With that it would be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
After I was done with this all I had was pasta virtually no sauce with a little bit of meat, so I cooked up about another 3/4 pound of hamburger, and another can of sauce and just poured it in there. Then put in much more mozzarella, stirred it together put more parmesan on top on re baked. Turned out great. I would recommend either half the pasta or double everything else. Except for mushrooms I only used one jar. I also used sweet Italian sausage great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States