Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Fantastic!! Followed others reviews...more sauce, combined ingredients and layered with cheese. Also used rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wonderful dish! I did tweak it a little by taking out celery since no one here cares for it, I switched ziti for penne, and I used moose Italian sausage that we had made from the moose my boyfriend got this year. It was much easier than I expected to make and tasted great. The leftovers didn't even last very long :). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This recipe is good; it is basically just spaghetti, which is fine with us. I was looking for a way to doll up Italian turkey sausage; which can taste bland, and this did it, so that was nice. This isn't mind blowing, but it is good. The kids ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Made it just as written and loved it. My husband is a happy man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Read this after making my own...mine used fresh garlic, Swiss Chard-no celery, and all in one pot...a Dutch oven of course. Added a tablespoon of red pepper flakes and a cup of red wine and some brown sugar. It was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was the absolute best recipe ever. I do agree with the other people who have made this, to use the pre-made sauce. I mixed sweet italian and hot italian sausage, giving it just a hint of spicyness. It was wonderful. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very Good. I served it with a large freash salad and warm bread. My family was using the bread to sop up the last of the sauce from the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I used sweet italian sausage to give it a different taste, doubled the tomato sauce, cut the baking time down to 25 minutes. The dish still came out slightly dryish but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My sister cooked this last night and it was delicious. I'm gonna cook it for dinner one night as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYBOZZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We were very disappointed by this because it was so salty. I would cut the salt down by at least half -- maybe do 1/2 teaspoon instead of 1 1/2 teaspoons. I love salt but couldn't handle how salty this was. The rest of it, however, is DELICIOUS. I will definitely make again but just reduce the salt. I also added 2 fresh garlic cloves and 1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning. My husband thought that it needed more cheese and more sauce. It was not his favorite, but I thought that it was pretty good with the exception of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States