Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was okay. Could use some more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Too much pasta for the amount if sauce. Either reduce the amount of pasta or double the amount of sauce. There wasn't enough of it to cover the pasta so when it baked the pasta got hard/crunchy around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cai
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Made a couple of changes since my husband and little one can tell a canned tomato sauce from freshly made sauce. So I made the sauce from scratch using plum tomatoes and crushed tomatoes with 3 cloves of garlic (minced) with a dash of red chili pepper flakes. I also put sliced fresh white mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pretty good. Makes a big difference to use good quality mozza cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A nice, standard baked ziti that's good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I make this recipe with hot New York-style Italian sausage and 12 oz. mozzarella cheese. Also, I use about 2 cloves fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. The amount of sauce is a little light, but it doesn't hinder the flavor. You can easily double the sauce recipe if you like yours with a little more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Hubby loved this. Okay for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, instead of making the sause I used Prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very tasty, but YES, more sauce. I used a half of jar of leftover spaghetti sauce with the tomatoes. I added garlic to the meat instead of the powder to the sauce. I mixed the meat, sauce and mushrooms and layered the this, the pasta and the cheese. Next time I would mix everything but the cheese. And I put it in the oven for only about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! It's the first time I've used tomato sauce instead of a jar of spaghetti sauce. I followed other suggestions and used a 28oz jar of tomato sauce and a 15 oz of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I added way more garlic than it called for and used herbs de provence instead of oregano, because that's what I had. The house smelled DIVINE! Great for a pot luck or make ahead and bake later kinda thing. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States