Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I made this last night for dinner - awesome! I ended up adding fresh sliced mushrooms to the sausage mixture instead of using canned mushrooms, but it was still delicious! Relatively easy, a few too many dirty pans for my preference, but it was worth it. My picky toddler loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Very Good! I cheated and used jar spaghetti sauce instead, and added the diced tomatoes with onions and garlic and added some extra garlic (fresh). My husband had 2nds, and my son enjoyed it. (He'll eat anything with pasta! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
I loved the sauce! Will definitely make this again. I didn't have celery but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
first time i made baked ziti and it was amazing ... my husband ate 3 servings of it ... he never eats 3 servings of anything i make. highly recommend it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
This was Excellent!!! I altered the recipe a little by using jar sauce instead of using the cans of tomatoes, and I used fresh garlic, but it was really great! We enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
yum, a nice pasta casserole, just what my hot sausage needed! i followed the suggestion from other reviewers about adding an extra cup of tomato sauce to this recipe. i also sauteed & stirred in a healthy teaspoon of real chopped garlic instead of using the powdered form. this dish makes a tasty leftover too. thanks george!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This recipie is okay. Would use more sauce and cut the bake time in half since the pasta came out crunchy. Next time I will use bottled spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bitburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Very good! This was part of our Thanksgiving menu last year. Great with fresh baked italian bread and a green salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
End result wasn't terrible, but the sausage was so overpowering I couldn't taste anything but. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was great. I used Hot Italian sausage, I didn't have Ziti so I used Penne I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. This was a warm and cozy Italian dinner, add a salad and some garlic bread and it's perfect. My husband couldn't stop telling me how good it was. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States