Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very dry, nothing outstanding. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I cooked the sauce and the mushrooms together, I also added some red wine and the flavor was delightful.........All in all the recipe was a good starting place for creating......Fresh garlic makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was a great quick dinner. I made a few adjustments. Several reviews said that it needed more sauce, which I ended up doing. I also added a little bit of red wine, tbsp sugar, thyme and rosemary. When browning the sausage, I added green peppers instead of celery. My husband went for seconds and thirds of this dish! Even my 4 year old daughter who is a picky eater loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great recipe. I will make it again. My only modification was to add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was ok, I dont't think it was anything special. I didn't have celery or mushrooms so I left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is great, but I don't know how fair my review is because I made a lot of changes (due to taste and what I had on hand). It's a WONDERFUL base recipe! I used ground, hot sausage, doubled the onion and tomatoes, increased the tomato sauce, omitted the salt, used mezzi tubetti pasta, less mushrooms, doubled the cheese, added some fresh grated romano cheese, and didn't mix the sauce in a saucepan - I go the water boiling, then did step one, and cooked fresh minced garlic (instead of powder) with the meat, then added the sauce ingredients (and 1 tea. sugar) to it. I layered noodles (which were done cooking when the sauce was) in a 9X13" pan, then the sauce mix, then cheese, and repeated. I only needed to bake for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe. I had to add a lot of sauce which, though it made the dinner better, makes the five star decieving. I like Italian sausage but I thought this recipe was pretty heavy. The basil and mushrooms were nice touches. Overall, it was ok but it definetely wasn't anything revolutionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was wonderful! I used Owens Italian sausage, which comes in a tube like breakfast sausage, so I didn't have to worry about the casing issue. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great recipe! I did as others suggested and cut back on the pasta and it still made a ton of ziti! I didn't use celery,but doubled my sauce and cheese and garlic. This turned out great! Hubby loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was really good. My kids loved it. Added extra cheese and mixed everything together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States