Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Great recipe. I will make it again. My only modification was to add fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was ok, I dont't think it was anything special. I didn't have celery or mushrooms so I left those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is great, but I don't know how fair my review is because I made a lot of changes (due to taste and what I had on hand). It's a WONDERFUL base recipe! I used ground, hot sausage, doubled the onion and tomatoes, increased the tomato sauce, omitted the salt, used mezzi tubetti pasta, less mushrooms, doubled the cheese, added some fresh grated romano cheese, and didn't mix the sauce in a saucepan - I go the water boiling, then did step one, and cooked fresh minced garlic (instead of powder) with the meat, then added the sauce ingredients (and 1 tea. sugar) to it. I layered noodles (which were done cooking when the sauce was) in a 9X13" pan, then the sauce mix, then cheese, and repeated. I only needed to bake for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I was disappointed with this recipe. I had to add a lot of sauce which, though it made the dinner better, makes the five star decieving. I like Italian sausage but I thought this recipe was pretty heavy. The basil and mushrooms were nice touches. Overall, it was ok but it definetely wasn't anything revolutionary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was wonderful! I used Owens Italian sausage, which comes in a tube like breakfast sausage, so I didn't have to worry about the casing issue. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great recipe! I did as others suggested and cut back on the pasta and it still made a ton of ziti! I didn't use celery,but doubled my sauce and cheese and garlic. This turned out great! Hubby loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was really good. My kids loved it. Added extra cheese and mixed everything together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I followed the recipe but found that 1 lb. of pasta was way too much. I will use less next time. UPDATE: To simplify things, I brown the sausage with the onion, drain, then just add the tomato sauce, diced tomatoes and sauce to the sausage mixture...why dirty another pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times for my boyfriend and he can't get enough. The first time I made it with the hot and spicey italian sausage. Im not a sausage fan so the next time I made it with half sausage half ground beef. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Although a little dry, we very much like the flavors in this ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States