Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
We really loved this recipe. My husband has asked for it now at least once a week and it has been three weeks since we made it- the first time. We did make double the sauce as someone else suggested and used the same pan for the sausage as the sauce rather that dirty up another. Thanks so much. My husband actually is starting to think I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We really liked this recipe, it had good flavor. The only thing my husband complained about was that he would have liked more sausage in it, I'll have to add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISH441

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was good, but nothing great. You definitely need to add more sauce. It makes a TON, so if you have a small family, you may want to scale it down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderful flavors blended to perfection. Mush better than my old Ziti recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Didn't think there was enough sauce. I did the layers thing, but ended up mixing everything together to try and ensure all pasta had sauce, but ended up with hard, crunchy pasta, anyway. May try again with extra sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
OMG this was so yummy, and it was really easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
omitted celery. celery does not belong in ziti in my opinion. used 3/4 tsp. garlic salt & 3/4 tsp. regular salt. too much for me. next time i will only use 1/2 tsp. of each and go from there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I halved the recipe, used fresh mushrooms, and used onion powder for garlic powder as recommended by others. I made it the day before cooking, and the mushrooms turned the ziti black and made it look like the ziti was molded. Grossed people out, so don't make this dish too much ahead of time. The bad presentation aspect is not worth a melded flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I liked this a lot. After reading the reviews, I omitted the celery and halved the pasta. I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, so that was out, although next time I'll buy some. I like spicy food so used hot Italian sausage and Anaheim peppers. (I know, wouldn't it be nice if we just reviewed the actual recipe??) Anyway, this was a great baked ziti recipe that can be adapted to anybody's taste. It's important to stick to the 30 minute cooking time, though, as opposed to 45. Thanks, George, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States