Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This one is definately a keeper...everyone in my family loved it..even the picky, complainers :>) I didn't change a thing and I would definately make it again. Thanks sooo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed this...even the picky ones!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Very good. I'm not a baked ziti fan but this was pretty darn good. I think it could have used more sausage. I added more sauce and didn't cook it longer than 20 min. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conestoga, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very quick, easy and good. I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and mixed the sauce and noodles together rather than layering. I put in half the noodle mixture, then put down half the cheese, then repeated. I used turkey sausage and spaghetti sauce as well. This also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I omitted the onion and celery and added a little hot sauce for some extra spice. Very easy and tastes awesome. I'll put in a little less salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent! One of my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was a delicious recipe for baked ziti. Subbed bottled pasta sauce and only used about 12 oz of ziti based on other reviews. Also used 8 oz fresh mushrooms. Fabulous! Will repeat often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this last night and my family loved it. The only changes I made were to use fresh herbs and add fresh garlic with the meat and onions instead of powdered. I also made the sauce in the meat in the same pan so the flavors would blend well and I had one less pan to clean. Thanks for sharing, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
After reading other reviews I used: a good jar of spaghetti sauce, only a little over 8ozs of ziti, fresh mushrooms (yum)and chorizo sausage (what I had in the 'frig). This made a great deal of pasta and it was very good. I used a 16oz jar of sauce and next time (will make again) would use maybe half as much again. Green salad and crunchy bread, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe. I did add 8 extra oz of roasted garlic tomato sauce and will probobly add even more next time. I also added some fresh minced garlic in place of the celery. My husband and his friend both went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States