Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cai
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner. Made a couple of changes since my husband and little one can tell a canned tomato sauce from freshly made sauce. So I made the sauce from scratch using plum tomatoes and crushed tomatoes with 3 cloves of garlic (minced) with a dash of red chili pepper flakes. I also put sliced fresh white mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pretty good. Makes a big difference to use good quality mozza cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
A nice, standard baked ziti that's good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I make this recipe with hot New York-style Italian sausage and 12 oz. mozzarella cheese. Also, I use about 2 cloves fresh minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. The amount of sauce is a little light, but it doesn't hinder the flavor. You can easily double the sauce recipe if you like yours with a little more "gravy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Hubby loved this. Okay for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great recipe. I did make some changes, instead of making the sause I used Prego.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very tasty, but YES, more sauce. I used a half of jar of leftover spaghetti sauce with the tomatoes. I added garlic to the meat instead of the powder to the sauce. I mixed the meat, sauce and mushrooms and layered the this, the pasta and the cheese. Next time I would mix everything but the cheese. And I put it in the oven for only about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! It's the first time I've used tomato sauce instead of a jar of spaghetti sauce. I followed other suggestions and used a 28oz jar of tomato sauce and a 15 oz of fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I added way more garlic than it called for and used herbs de provence instead of oregano, because that's what I had. The house smelled DIVINE! Great for a pot luck or make ahead and bake later kinda thing. Thanks for the fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Fantastic!! Followed others reviews...more sauce, combined ingredients and layered with cheese. Also used rotini pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wonderful dish! I did tweak it a little by taking out celery since no one here cares for it, I switched ziti for penne, and I used moose Italian sausage that we had made from the moose my boyfriend got this year. It was much easier than I expected to make and tasted great. The leftovers didn't even last very long :). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States