Ziti with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times for my boyfriend and he can't get enough. The first time I made it with the hot and spicey italian sausage. Im not a sausage fan so the next time I made it with half sausage half ground beef. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Although a little dry, we very much like the flavors in this ziti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I used tomato and basil pasta sauce, doubled the amount, used more mushrooms and doubled mozzarella cheese and meat (used turkey breakfast sausage - all I had). I also did not do layers but mix it all together. It was pretty good, easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was a very good recipe with a few variations. Instead of layering, I just threw it all together, even the mozzarella cheese. I did put the parm. cheese on top though. 45 minutes is a little too long to cook because the ziti got crunchy. 30 minutes should do it. Oh...I also used hot sausage (ouch). Next time I'll use sweet or half ground beef/half sweet sausage. A good recipe though. Thank you, George.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This needs about 25% less pasta and then double the sauce and cheese.I also added a pinch of sugar to the sauce and used fresh mushrooms. I used real garlic also. I only cooked this for 30 minutes which was more than enough. Good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was delicious but I missed the fennel flavour that is present in the traditional recipe. I used fennel seed to compensate. I omitted the canned mushrooms and used fresh eggplant instead. To save time, I used pre-packaged grated "Italian blend" cheese instead of pure mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvelaineS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This was really good...It is my favorite Baked Ziti recipe from this site. Although, I ran out of sauce and had to use some pre-made sauce in addition to what the recipe called for. Next time I would half the recipe, but keep the sauce the same. We enjoyed this, but it made so much we will be eating it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Great recipe. Rather than make one big casserole I made 8 smaller using oven/micro dishes. Quick meals already made.- Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I made this last night for dinner - awesome! I ended up adding fresh sliced mushrooms to the sausage mixture instead of using canned mushrooms, but it was still delicious! Relatively easy, a few too many dirty pans for my preference, but it was worth it. My picky toddler loved it! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States